play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 301 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy Van buying experience.

    By KATE B on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having seen a van on the Internet that I liked I visited Paul at the garage and he was extremely patient with me, took me out for a test drive and put my mind at ease as I was spending more money on the van than I ever had before. His reassurance and patience made me feel confident in buying the van from him as at no point did he ever pressure me into signing anything. I could have walked away with no dramas if I wanted to. I finally picked it up yesterday and what a dream it is. Driving home I had a smile on my face from ear to ear. I’m very happy with the van and the service I received from Paul and would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody thinking of buying a vehicle. A lovely man and a beautiful van, I’m very happy indeed.


  • 5

    The garage to go to without a doubt

    By SARAH D on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were made to feel at ease all the way through the sales process. Excellent communication, hospitality and completely honest, genuine and knowledgeable. I love my car and if I should ever need another one I would not hesitate to go here again.


  • 5

    Top place to get a fantastic used car!

    By DAVID A on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great place to buy your next used car from. Paul knows his stuff and it's a relaxed place to get a quality car. Communication is great and also the in house warranty is comprehensive. Thanks Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/20

    Good afternoon David. thank you so much for your cracking review. You had cause to need our help with an unforeseen problem with your car ....this is when you see whether a garage is really any good, all car dealers can smile and take your money...but are they just as helpful in sorting a problem that has occurred ???.......as with your experience you had first class attentive service that got your issue nailed without any fuss or friction. This is what keeps customers loyal and keeps customers recommending us and enthusing about us. We are over the moon that you enjoyed our relaxed way of doing business....A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help you, a family member, neighbour or work colleague in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience in Buying from SUC Motors

    By MOHAMMED A on 02 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have been desperate to look for a vehicle that will allow me to make it to and fro work without having to pay continuous taxi fees. Having looked at quite a few (small dealers); no matter how good the advert is, when you turn up to view the vehicle, you would struggle to sometimes justify calling it roadworthy. Having found a vehicle from SUC Motors; saved their ad, called them up in the morning and within a few minutes of taking my name and contact number, they immediately took the vehicle off sale WITHOUT any deposits over the phone. I informed them that I would be traveling via Train in order to attend and they happily stated that they would pick me up from the station in Tamworth. Imagine my surprise when they turn up in a London Cab with their own company logo. I felt like I was off to a great start. After introductions, I was showed the vehicle, an awesome test drive around the dealership and within 30 minutes the vehicle was mine. I would choose to purchase here again!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/20

    Hi Mohammed, i am over the moon that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and that the way we go about our business was exactly what you wanted and had hoped for. Thank you for such a detailed review which explain to potential customers what to expect from us in terms of our standard of vehicle and service. We treat people as we would like to be treated ourselves which means total transparency, no hidden agenda and nothing swept under the carpet.....unusual from a car dealer i know. Picking you up from our local tran station is all part of your buying experience for us and just creates a great impression from minute one ...especially as it is a London Taxi ...all sign written...it looks ace !!. The fact that you would choose to purchase from us again tells us and potential customers everything. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help you, a family member, neighbour or work colleague in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By DARREN T on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just went to have a look at a car on offer via Autotrader and ended up coming home with it including part ex on mine. Excellent friendly service, no pressure. The cars advertised are ready to drive away which I think is better than having to go back. I would recommend this garage to anyone. The whole experience was made very easy. Happy customer, thanks. Note-I even had a tablet returned to me that we left in the old car, that’s honesty too.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/03/20

    Hi Darren, it was lovely to meet you and to help you get a more practical vehicle for your ever growing family. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we and the Zafira was everything that you was hoping for. It is exactly how we feel buying a car should be.... transparent, stress free and fair. We did find your Samsung Tablet in your part exchange whilst valeting it and personally returned it to you....it's just the right thing to do. Thank you so much for leaving us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need our services and hospitality in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent experience buying my car!!

    By DAVID H on 19 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, Paul was a pleasure dealing with. He sold me a quality car, can’t fault anything with it, exactly as described, in excellent condition. Really happy with my choice, would happily deal with Paul again. Thanks

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/02/20

    Good morning David, what a cracking review !!...thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your review, it really means so much to us, the lovely things that our customers say....makes us so proud of our business and how we go about our business. I'M chuffed that your whole experience with us was so enjoyable and transparent. Reviews certainly help potential customers with their decision on whether to come and see us and our cars/vans. It was great to meet you and help you through the whole process. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom and please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if you ever need us again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Amazing service!

    By STEPHANIE B on 11 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went here today to look at purchasing a bigger car and the owner was amazing. I walked away with a black range rover evoque and from the moment I got there it was professional and really friendly. I highly recommend this company. Thanks again all xx

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/02/20

    Hi Steph, it was a lovely experience for us....as well as you !....it was great to meet your mom, your other half , baby Nina and of course yourself...I am so pleased that you chose and trusted us to supply your new family car to keep your family safe . I'm sure it will make your life so much easier with the extra room, being higher up and it will be so much more comfortable for your growing family. We are over the moon that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional setting and the fact that you would recommend us really does tell us and potential customers everything !!...Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great and well worth it

    By TODD M on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very professional, polite and considerate. I got exactly what I was looking for and the staff were excellent at helping me. Definitely wasn’t ripped off with the price as everything is valued very fair.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/02/20

    Hi Todd, thank you for leaving us your brilliant review. I'm chuffed that your experience with us was to your liking...we love what we do and how we go about it !!...We believe its all about being fair..no hidden agenda...what you see is what you get with us. It was great to meet you and help you through the process...look after that van and it will look after you, good luck with your new venture . A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By GREGORY W on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car has been excellent with no issues since purchasing. Really friendly, no pressure sale and would definitely look to buy again in the future. Thank you

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/02/20

    Hi Gregory, thank you for your lovely review. It's good to here that your car is serving you well since your purchase in October ....won't be long now til you can get the roof off and really start enjoying it to the full..!!!!!...I'm chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed "no pressure" way of doing business and look forward to helping you again in the future. Not only do i want to say thank you for your valued custom, but thank you for doing what you do ...some of us still appreciate and respect your profession ! Be safe out there and you know where we are if you ever need our services again in the future. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Best car sales garage

    By BEVERLEY H on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed atmosphere,no pressure .Highly recommend this garage.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/02/20

    Hi Bev, thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time and trouble. It was great to meet you and have a chinny and to guide you through the process of getting your vw Transporter . I hope you have many new adventures and don't forget to send me progress photo's of the conversion !!!....We are chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional environment , we love what we do and how we do it and we really do hope that this comes across......thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:30

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL