play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 306 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    used car sale

    By THERESA W on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    the sales man was friendly and helpful we ended up buying a different car than we went to look at very happy with our purchase of our discovery


  • 5

    Great people and service

    By HARRY D on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Incredibly nice people, efficient and felt welcome. We were able to do it all when suited us which was great


  • 5

    New to us van

    By Maria N on 03 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A good honest dealer that doesn't hassle you let's you look around the vehicle in your own time but on hand to answer questions


  • 5

    Highly recommend for your next car

    By HANNAH C on 03 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really nice guys at the garage, swift service. No ‘salesman’ speeches. Very honest and helpful. Quick responses, made me feel confident in what I was buying and the cars are immaculate and great value. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a car. If I was to buy again I would definitely have a look at what they had on offer. I searched for several weeks for a car and always kept coming back to this particular one. Glad I listened to my ‘gut instinct’


  • 5

    Excellent service, thoroughly professional!

    By TIMOTHY S on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    This company are professional, informative and provided an excellent level of service. They made me and my wife feel very welcome, The salesman was not pushy at all, quite the opposite , he answered all our questions about the car we bought thoroughly and was everything I needed, it was in excellent condition and drives beautifully and true to the salemans word I returned 74 MPG through motorway driving. I would certainly recommend buying a car from this company, they aim to please and won't sell you the best car on the lot, because they are all good quality cars.


  • 5

    Happy Van buying experience.

    By KATE B on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having seen a van on the Internet that I liked I visited Paul at the garage and he was extremely patient with me, took me out for a test drive and put my mind at ease as I was spending more money on the van than I ever had before. His reassurance and patience made me feel confident in buying the van from him as at no point did he ever pressure me into signing anything. I could have walked away with no dramas if I wanted to. I finally picked it up yesterday and what a dream it is. Driving home I had a smile on my face from ear to ear. I’m very happy with the van and the service I received from Paul and would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody thinking of buying a vehicle. A lovely man and a beautiful van, I’m very happy indeed.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/03/20

    Good afternoon Kate. what a cracking review. !!! ...Thank you so much for detailing your experience with us..it really does help future, potential customers when deciding whether to travel to come and see us. Showing patience along with clear and transparent advice and information is how it should be....it's not about persuasion for us. I do hope that you have many an adventure in your Kombi. she is an absolute stunner !!!....I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for the job that you do, people like you are priceless and never more needed than right now...please be safe out there and we do hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    The garage to go to without a doubt

    By SARAH D on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were made to feel at ease all the way through the sales process. Excellent communication, hospitality and completely honest, genuine and knowledgeable. I love my car and if I should ever need another one I would not hesitate to go here again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 02/04/20

    Hi Sarah, thank you so much for leaving us your fabulous review. It's always great to see a repeat customer....it shows what we are doing and how we are doing it is to your liking. it was great to see the little feller and hubby as well. We are so unbelievably proud of our business and the lovely things that you all say about your experience with us. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom again and you know where we are if you need us in the future, all the best in these uncertain times and be safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top place to get a fantastic used car!

    By DAVID A on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great place to buy your next used car from. Paul knows his stuff and it's a relaxed place to get a quality car. Communication is great and also the in house warranty is comprehensive. Thanks Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/20

    Good afternoon David. thank you so much for your cracking review. You had cause to need our help with an unforeseen problem with your car ....this is when you see whether a garage is really any good, all car dealers can smile and take your money...but are they just as helpful in sorting a problem that has occurred ???.......as with your experience you had first class attentive service that got your issue nailed without any fuss or friction. This is what keeps customers loyal and keeps customers recommending us and enthusing about us. We are over the moon that you enjoyed our relaxed way of doing business....A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help you, a family member, neighbour or work colleague in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience in Buying from SUC Motors

    By MOHAMMED A on 02 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    I have been desperate to look for a vehicle that will allow me to make it to and fro work without having to pay continuous taxi fees. Having looked at quite a few (small dealers); no matter how good the advert is, when you turn up to view the vehicle, you would struggle to sometimes justify calling it roadworthy. Having found a vehicle from SUC Motors; saved their ad, called them up in the morning and within a few minutes of taking my name and contact number, they immediately took the vehicle off sale WITHOUT any deposits over the phone. I informed them that I would be traveling via Train in order to attend and they happily stated that they would pick me up from the station in Tamworth. Imagine my surprise when they turn up in a London Cab with their own company logo. I felt like I was off to a great start. After introductions, I was showed the vehicle, an awesome test drive around the dealership and within 30 minutes the vehicle was mine. I would choose to purchase here again!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/20

    Hi Mohammed, i am over the moon that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us and that the way we go about our business was exactly what you wanted and had hoped for. Thank you for such a detailed review which explain to potential customers what to expect from us in terms of our standard of vehicle and service. We treat people as we would like to be treated ourselves which means total transparency, no hidden agenda and nothing swept under the carpet.....unusual from a car dealer i know. Picking you up from our local tran station is all part of your buying experience for us and just creates a great impression from minute one ...especially as it is a London Taxi ...all sign written...it looks ace !!. The fact that you would choose to purchase from us again tells us and potential customers everything. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help you, a family member, neighbour or work colleague in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By DARREN T on 28 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Just went to have a look at a car on offer via Autotrader and ended up coming home with it including part ex on mine. Excellent friendly service, no pressure. The cars advertised are ready to drive away which I think is better than having to go back. I would recommend this garage to anyone. The whole experience was made very easy. Happy customer, thanks. Note-I even had a tablet returned to me that we left in the old car, that’s honesty too.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/03/20

    Hi Darren, it was lovely to meet you and to help you get a more practical vehicle for your ever growing family. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that we and the Zafira was everything that you was hoping for. It is exactly how we feel buying a car should be.... transparent, stress free and fair. We did find your Samsung Tablet in your part exchange whilst valeting it and personally returned it to you....it's just the right thing to do. Thank you so much for leaving us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Please do not hesitate to get in touch if you need our services and hospitality in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:30

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL