play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 193 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great garage with a good sense of customer care.

    By JACK H on 09 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great aftercare and a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend and use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/12/18

    hi Jack, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking 5 star review. I believe you only see how good a garage is if you need to return with an issue. I've always said that any dealer can smile when taking your money but are they just as attentive and efficient when you need to come back to have something done under warranty.......it was a pleasure to meet you Jack and assist you through the whole process. The fact that you would recommend us and use us again tell us and potential customers all that we need to know.... it just doesn't get any better than that for us. A MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, have a great Christmas and a healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By TRACY M on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff that do not push you to buy anything make car buying really easy and pleasant experience

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/12/18

    Hi Tracy, it was fabulous to meet you and to help you get your beautiful Fiat 500 !!!!! It was lovely to see how excited you was when you saw it ........thank you for noticing our very "non pushy" way of doing things here and that we make sure the whole experience is pleasant and stress free for you. A MASSIVE thank you for your great 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom, have a great Christmas and a healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A fantastic experience

    By LORNA H on 02 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    This company provides exceptional service. We were very well looked after and received really helpful advice. We are over the moon with our purchase and would whole heartedly recommend this company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/12/18

    Hi Lorna and Dave, it was lovely to meet you both and have a "chinny"...and it was a huge pleasure to help guide you through the process of getting your new family vehicle . I'm sure that you will have many a family adventure in it . More than enough room and the kitchen sink !!...We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated our level of service that we feel is second to none. We are extremely proud of our business and how we go about it. The fact that you would recommend us is as good as it gets and all that we could ask for. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom. Wishing you a great Christmas and a happy and healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very good

    By OLIVER W on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul is professional and honest person, Will definitely be going back again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/11/18

    Good afternoon to you both, how lovely it was to meet you and it was great to see someone genuinely excited to be picking there new car up. It was a total pleasure to help guide you through the whole process. We are very transparent in the way that we go about our business, all open and upfront with no hidden nasty's. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. A HUGE thank you for your much valued business and we hope to be able to help you again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By EILEEN S on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who we dealt with (we arent allowed to name names) was a friendly and helpful man. Really relaxed and easy process, no pushing to buy and let us look around for as long as we needed. Relaxed but professional atmosphere. Will definitely go here again when buying another car. Also was helpful once we bought the car and went above and beyond by dropping off a brand new car battery for us on the evening way after office hours. Truly appreciated.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/18

    Hi Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you and the other half..We are chuffed that you enjoyed your buying experience with us as we know that making such a big purchase can be nerve wracking as we have all heard horror stories from friends, relatives and work colleagues about car dealers. I have always said that "there are car dealers and there are car dealers".....We are very proud of our business and how we go about doing business in our relaxed but professional setting. Our after sales service is every bit as good as our sales processes and again thank you for your kind words. We just don't know any other way of doing what we love doing. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again in the future, the kettle is always on if ever you are passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By WILLIAM S on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought our beautiful Jaguar XF estate from here this week. Staff are brilliant, friendly atmosphere and nothing too much trouble. Car provides a flawless driving experience and is truly a stunner. Wonderfully easy and comfortable buying, thoroughly recommend. Thank you, for the car, the conversation, and the good tea and biscuits!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    What a lovely couple !! it was wonderful to meet you both and a pleasure to help guide you through the whole process , it was just as enjoyable for us !! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review which really does help other potential customers when deciding whether to come and see our cars and to meet us. We are over the moon that you are chuffed with your Jaguar as this is testament to the amount of effort that we put in to making sure that we only select the very best stock to have on our forecourt. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us from our relaxed and comfortable setting to our conversation and hospitality. The fact that you would recommend us really does tell us all we need to know. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom and don't forget to pop in for more tea and biscuits if your passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo C30

    By JOSHUA B on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was everything as described and even more. Proffesional service with great experience in a no pressure environment. Condition and standard of car meant I had full confidence in buying and knew I wouldn’t find a better vehicle for the value anywhere else immediately on first inspection of the car. Fantastic small garage and sales team. Would definitely recommend. :)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    Hi Josh , it was lovely to meet such a polite, well mannered young man. Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are chuffed that our way of doing things was to your liking and filled you with confidence to make such an important purchase with us. we do pride ourselves in knowing that our cars/vans and the service we give is as good as it gets out there. We are very proud of our business and our reviews. We believe that your experience when making such a big and important purchase should be both professionally dealt with and in a no pressure environment....i'm glad that's exactly how your experience was .....Thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom and for taking the time to leave your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    No pressure & clean cars 👍

    By MARTIN W on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice pleasant owner with No pressure sales just there to help out. Makes a great coffee whilst paperwork is being sorted. Please easy hassle free purchase. Would definitely buy from these again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 19/11/18

    Hi Martin, it was great to meet you and to help guide you through the whole process of getting your new pride and joy. We are chuffed that you like our "no pressure, stress and hassle free" environment . We don't believe in pressure selling.... if what you have for sale is in great condition with all supporting paperwork and is priced sensibly, then they should sell themselves. I have honed my skills at making coffee over the years and feel our coffee making skills is as good as our customer service HA HA !!! ....Thank you for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and the fact that you would definitely buy from us again really says it all. A MASSIVE thank of for your much appreciated custom and do get in touch if we can be of any help in the future , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top man, Top Service, Amazing Car, Good Price...

    By JENNIFER K on 15 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service, We appeared with our very young children, The owner kindly took our son into the office to play whilst we browsed, It is a rare occurrence that business owners are so accommodating towards families. The cars on the forecourt were all very high quality with extremely reasonable price tags. We did choose our new family car, at no point were pressured, The owner dealt with us on a very personal yet professional level, completely different to any other car buying experience. Our car was prepared as promised and had a service and fuel for collection. Again very rare, The owner was more than insistent that we feel free to call him with any motoring needs in the future. Top man, Top Service, Amazing Car, Good Price... 10 out of 10, We will definitely go back.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/11/18

    WOW !!! What a wonderful review....what a lovely family. Jennifer it really was a complete and utter pleasure to help you to update your family car and thank you for your trust in choosing us to make such an important purchase. The whole process was just as enjoyable for us as it was for you , guiding you through it was PLEASURE. We do feel that our "way", our processes and the way we go about our business is how 99% of people would want it to be...friendly, welcoming, efficient and professional with very nice cars and all great value for money.. you and your hubby seem a great team and your children's manners and behaviour was impeccable the whole time ...a credit to you both !!! Thank you for such a detailed review as it really helps other potential customers when deciding whether to travel to come and see us.A MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom and you know where we are if you ever need any help or advice in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Thanks a lot

    By TOMASZ S on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sign said everything. That was my first really nice experience with the car dealer. Thank you Paul and Terry

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/11/18

    Hi Tomasz, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and help guide you through the whole process, you are a complete gentleman. Thank you for noticing our sign....."Nice people helping nice people to buy a nice car"...........it doesn't get any more complicated than that for us. We are chuffed that your experience with us exceeded your expectations and what you had encountered at other dealers. We are very proud of our business, the way we go about our business and of our reviews. A BIG thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom, hope our paths cross again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


‹ Prev Next ›

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL