play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Felt well looked after

    By TERRENCE H on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service explained everything about the car to even made me a cuppa

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/01/18

    Morning Terry, its always great when a previous customer brings a new customer to us , it really is as good as it gets for us because it is the highest praise we can get. It was great to help you through the process of getting your car and making sure all your paperwork was done for you , its all part of our service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we wish you many happy years of reliable motoring. A HUGE thank you for your custom Terry and a Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    It’s all about the car

    By ANDREW B on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found this garage when I cast my search radius wider than it had been. Based purely on the quality of the car, I’m glad I made the journey. Add in the friendly and honest approach to selling and it has been the most positive car buying experience I’ve had - and that includes new cars! No shady agents earning on commission or spotty ‘yoofs’ who want to tell you loads of useless information. Don’t go expecting to haggle. If you can’t deal with that, you’ll leave without a car! The principle here is that it’s all about the car. Well-sourced from clearly reputable vendors (mine came from a main dealer). Having bought and owned more than 50 cars, I’d have to say this is one of only two garages I’d go back to.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/01/18

    Hi Andrew , thank you for such a fantastic and detailed review. You are right , it is all about the car initially, "you can't make a silk purse from a sows ear" so the car has to of been cherished from new, looked after, not smoked in, not had dogs in, well serviced.... carefully owned.....then the car has to be prepared correctly for its next owner, then advertised with the correct and detailed description, good photos that show the car and where you are going to buy it from off to its best, Then the car has to be priced accordingly to attract buyers. I'm not adversed to negotiation, but sometimes a car is that rare or unique it really has to be sold at a price that warrants us having to stick to a figure we need. I'm absolutely chuffed that you liked the way we dealt with you and the whole purchase process. I know you have bought many many cars and this is indeed high praise from you. A Happy New Year to you and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom , Regards , Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    very professional and great after sale service.

    By STEPHEN R on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    recently bought an avensis estate from staffs used which is about an hour away from where i live, and had excellent service from the owner who picked me up from the train station as i had no one to drive me their that day. The car has been great with just an adjustment needed to the windscreen washer which was carried out at a garage close to where i live, at no cost.The owner was easy to get on with and efficient, and answered all my questions about the car,s history and previous owners.Very relaxed buying experience without the usual high pressure salesmen hanging around. Would travel their again to buy in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/01/18

    Hi Stephen, thank you very much for your great review . I'm absolutely chuffed that you found our way of doing business to your liking and thank you for mentioning some of the great detail that we go into making sure that your buying experience is as good as it gets. Its also great that you have experienced our after sales service as well and you have seen first hand that it is just as important to us that this side of our business is handled swiftly and without question and concluded to your satisfaction. We HUGELY appreciate your valued custom. Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LUKE S on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great garage to buy a car from. Friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great customer service. Would definitely buy from there in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/01/18

    Morning Luke , great to meet you and the family. I'm really chuffed that we could help you get the car you wanted and that you was more than happy with our level of customer service. We feel we offer customer service on a friendly, no pressure , efficient and professional level that is hard to beat. Thank you so much for leaving us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, very much appreciated, Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    My overall ecperiance

    By MARK F on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, these guys certainly know there stuff and I rate them very highly, I would also and have done recommended them already, the car was a good price in my opinion, as for what will happen in the future as regards reliability nobody knows, but these guys are first class and I thank them enormously for there kind help and generosity in making our first experience with them an enormous pleasure, thankyou

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/01/18

    Hi Mark, it was great to meet you and your lovely family. Right from your first visit i got the impression that we had the same principles and morals and would be doing business together. It really was an absolute pleasure to spend time with you and guide you through the whole process. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and have recommended us already. A MASSIVE thank you for taking the time to leave us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, we very much appreciate it , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top place to buy a top car!!

    By SANDRA H on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Total pleasure in buying a car.... first of all the quality of cars on sale are fantastic.... secondly you are under pressure but to be fair we knew the car we wanted . saw the advert on AutoTrader and the car was actually better than i anticipated.... so now we are the proud owners of a mini one. Paul takes pride in the cars he sells , you can tell that from the start. I would have no qualms about recommending him to everyone... oh and even the loo is immaculate.. cheers Paul we will use your service again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/01/18

    What a great review !!....thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your kind words. I noticed you accidentally missed out the word "no" before pressure, i had to read it twice HA HA !! I'm chuffed that the Mini exceeded your expectations , we've not met a customer who is fussier than us yet !!! We are so methodical when buying and preparing our cars that there really should be no excuse for anyone not to buy. It was an absolute pleasure to help you get your Mini and it was lovely to see you genuinely excited when picking it up. We enjoy what we do and how we do it and we think it come across to all our customers. Thank you for noticing the other things that are often taken for granted ,like how spotless our toilets are !!! Happy New Year to you both . A MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom , we really do appreciate it , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Professional, efficient and friendly service

    By BENJAMIN H on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a car from Staffordshire Used Car Company and found the staff there to be very helpful and a pleasure to do business with. The car was really well presented and I am very pleased with it.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/01/18

    Good afternoon young man, we are chuffed that you found our way of doing business to your liking, no pressure, friendly service, but professional and efficient. We are proud of our business and how we conduct ourselves and i hope this reflects .....thank you very much for your valued custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave us a great review, very much appreciated, Happy New Year to you and your lovely family, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommended, great people to deal with

    By JENNIFER L on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I would like to highly recommend The Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company. As a lady driver, over 60, and concerned about getting a good deal, and a reliable car, I am very happy with my Nissan Juke, purchased just after Christmas. The attention and help I was given was second to none, even when I became an internet "stalker" with my constant questions!! The car is great, and I know that if any problems do arise, I can have faith in the warranty I was given . I would definitely recommend the garage to anyone.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/01/18

    Morning Jennifer, my very own stalker ! I feel as if i have made it in life now ! HA HA !!. Jennifer, it was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the whole process of getting your car , from your initial contact , right up to you picking your car up. I'm chuffed your experience was what you needed and wanted from us. Nothing is too much trouble. The quality of our cars and our level of service is everything to us ...and how we are ultimately judged by our customers. Thank you so very much for your superb review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Simply excellent.

    By GRAHAM C on 06 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Saw a car online went and had a look.l. Took a test ride. Was very happy. Collected the car 2 days latter.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/01/18

    Hi Graham , thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review. I'm so pleased that we could help you get the car you needed to help you enjoy motoring again. We like to keep things simple , buying a car shouldn't be a battle or complicated. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , we really do appreciate it. Happy new year to you , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Best used car buying experience “ in the world “.

    By DAVID S on 03 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    The very best experience buying a used car. Paul was very experienced in dealing with and surpassing our requirements. The car we purchased drives like a dream, very comfortable with all the mod cons at a very reasonable price. Excellent service and good tea and coffee to boot!!!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 04/01/18

    Good morning to you David and Emma, what a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us , we really just don't know and are not interested in doing business any other way. Nice cars , prepared and presented properly, very keenly priced, relaxed atmosphere, no pressure but efficient and professional. It was lovely to meet you both and to help you through the whole process. I'm chuffed that you liked our hospitality , my tea and coffee should be good, i get enough practice !! Ha Ha !!! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and a MASSIVE thank you for your business, happy new you to you and your loved ones, Regards, Paul and Terry.


‹ Prev Next ›

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL