play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By RACHAEL B on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    When you buy a car from Staffordshire used car motor company you will feel like your buying a car from your best friend ! Excellent customer service and a very relaxed atmosphere made buying our family car an enjoyable experience. We will definitely buy from this garage again, and highly recommend Staffordshire used car motor company to all our family and friends.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/04/18

    Hi Rachael , Thank you so much for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you felt so relaxed and at ease with us . We really do love what we do here, it never feels like a job and it gives us great pleasure to read such kind words in your lovely reviews , it makes us very proud of our business. It is our intention that you should now feel part of our "family", it's not just a business transaction to us. We couldn't ask for anything more than a customer that would return and recommend us to others, it says it all......... it was a pleasure to meet you both and it means a lot that you have put your trust in us to buy your family car here . Hope to see you again , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A stress free car puchase would recommend to all

    By KEVIN H on 27 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    great experience we travelled 140miles each way to buy a vw van they were selling I told him we were going to be late due to traffic and he offered to stay on and wait for us and as soon as we arrived the kettle was on for a deserved brew, we viewed the van and went on the testdrive and at no point was he the "salesman "he was happy to let the vehicle sell itself.when we returned to the showroom he was happy to stay on even later and we completed the whole purchasing process that evening which allowed us to take the van back home with us that night. I would happily return to see him again when the time comes to purchase another vehicle it was the most relaxed car purchase I have ever had no pushy salesman with targets to meet.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/03/18

    Hi Kevin , great to meet your good lady and yourself and it really wasn't a problem to stay late and make sure you was more than happy with your new purchase , after all the effort and time you took to get here to make sure you was the first to view the VW Transporter it was the least i could do. The whole process should be a pleasant and relaxing process as far as we are concerned and we really don't know any other way of doing business. We enjoy what we do here and how we do it and i really do hope this comes across when dealing with us. Thank you so much for your lovely review , we really appreciate you making it so detailed , this really does help customers who are thinking of coming to see us and what they can expect once here, a relaxed, no pressure , pleasant but efficient and professional experience. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , hope to be of assistance in the future , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By JOHN C on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This dealership was Brilliant. the owner was fantastic no pressure. answered all my questions honestly. i bought the car I was after I would deal with him again .Highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Good afternoon , Deborah and John, How lovely it was to meet you both and to guide you through getting your car . Getting the right car from the right people at the right deal just about sums it up. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our way of doing business and feel that you would deal with us again , we really couldn't ask for anything more. A BIG thank you for your great review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued business, it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Unbelievable customer service.

    By DAVID M on 21 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a fantastic car at a superb price from the guys at this garage, there was no hard sell and they genuinely love what they do and above all else they care. I will definitely buy from here again and would recommend them to everyone. I couldn’t be happier.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/03/18

    Hi David, it was great to meet you and help you through the process of getting a more practical car to suit your everyday life. We have known of your dad for some time as he always has a chinny when he is walking his dog as he passes by every day so its lovely that you came and bought your car from us and have become part of "our family" of customers. We are so chuffed that you enjoyed the way that we go about doing business, relaxed , no pressure but efficient and professional . We are pleased that it comes across how much we love what we do and that it really doesn't feel like "a job" to us. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and your cracking review, don't be a stranger, our kettle is always on, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchase of VW CC

    By ANTHONY B on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish dealing with SUCMC was first class, The staff were friendly, knowledgable and never tried to push my wife or myself into a decision at anytime. I would highly reccomend SUCMC to anyone, in fact my youngest son will soon be looking for a new car and i will definately be pointing him in SUCMC's direction. Oh and by the way the car i brought is a joy to drive and great value for money. Thanks :-)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/03/18

    Good afternoon Tony, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It really does mean so much to us when we get a review, The fact that you have taken the time and trouble to think about your whole experience with us from your initial email right through to picking your cherished pride and joy up. We are very proud of our business and our reviews . A referral and recommendation is a great indication that what we are doing is spot on. We like to think our cars are as good as you'll ever see and our prices are realistic, put this with our customer service we think our overall package is pretty unbeatable . I am chuffed that you liked our "no pressure" environment and way of doing things. We will not do things any other way. Thank you so very much for your valued custom it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Small Friendly car dealer

    By MEGAN E on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Garage owner was a very genuine, honest , friendly person. Gave us lots of information on car. All cars were very well presented and competitively priced. Sale all went ahead very smoothly. Only had the car a few days. All seems good so far.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/03/18

    Hi Megan, thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to leave us your cracking review. A huge thank you to your mum and dad for putting their trust in us. We all have kids here who have all gone through the process of learning to drive , passing their test and then worryingly out on there own !!!!!!!!! Having something safe and reliable is a parents priority where as colour and having an aux in seems to be all the youngsters worry about ha ha !. Don't hesitate to come and see us if there is anything we can do for you in the future, Regards , Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Thanks so much Paul and terry from mark and Claire

    By MARK T on 16 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Well where do I start . Having been in the motor trade myself I’m always very dubious about car dealers BUT I can honestly say that dealing with these guys had been an absolute pleasure from start to finish . The car was exactly as described . Serviced and motd and spotlessly clean . No hassle or pressure and a good deal was had . It may not have been the cheapest but was certainly the best on offer for us. Keep up the good work and we will definitely return . 5 star service from 5 star people . Thank you and enjoy the sweets

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/03/18

    Good afternoon to you Mark and Claire, sweets......sweets !! You didn't just bring us sweets .... you bought "Ferrero Rocher" to the table !!!!! Ha ha !! It really was an absolute pleasure for us to assist you through the whole process and was an enjoyable experience for us all. Being open, transparent and honest works both ways....thank you. We are chuffed that you found we way we operate to your liking, we just will not lower our standards or morals that we set out from day 1. Thank you so much for your detailed review, this really does help potential customers who have not been to us before. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom it is very much appreciated. hope to see you again soon, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great local garage

    By CATHERINE H on 11 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    After seeing a car online at autotrader we phoned to say we'd like a test drive. Arranged for the same afternoon, we had a non-pressured test drive and view of the vehicle. We found them refreshingly honest and easy to deal with. We've had the car just over a week and are more than happy. Would definitely recommend and use again!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/03/18

    Good morning Catherine, i'm so chuffed that you love your new car and that you found our way of doing business to your liking . We do not believe in pressure or persuasion when you are making such a big decision, its all about "the right car at the right price from the right place and people". We are transparent, open and honest ....i know.... most unusual for a car dealer. We are local people that bump into customers on a daily basis, at the supermarket, at the gym , in the park, in a restaurant or at the Snow Dome or at Tamworth Football Club , things have to be done right or not at all for us. The fact that you would use us again and recommend us to friends, neighbours or work colleagues is the biggest compliment that we or any business could possibly get. Thank you so much so taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very friendly and pleasant company to deal with.

    By MARK F on 07 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very satisfied with the service after having bought a car, then had a small problem, spoke to the garage who had the car back and had it fixed immediately with no hesitation,

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/18

    Hi Mark, thank you for leaving us your 5 star review. As i have always said, anyone can smile and take your money but you will only find out how good a garage is when you have an issue....how quickly and easily will it get sorted with minimum aggravation to the customer . We believe our after sales is every bit as good as our service when you are choosing your car. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave your review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom, hugely appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Buy with confidencešŸ˜€

    By CLAIRE S on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found the reviews left by other customers very encouraging to travel a bit further to go see the car I liked. Paul was very welcoming and a genuine man. No pushy sales pitch in fact no sales pitch! He left us to view the car then went for a test drive. I’m really happy with my new car and I would go back in the future to buy again, I’d also recommend friends and family to buy there too.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/03/18

    Morning Claire, it was lovely to meet you and hubby. We are very proud of our reviews and the things customers say about us and our business, we try very hard to make sure your experience with us is not one of a typical used car operation. We believe our cars and service are a "cut above" and are good value as well. "Treat people as you would want to be treated yourself".....its as simple as that for us. Thank you for noticing the way we go about things here . A HUGE thank you for your kind words and valued custom , it is all very much appreciated. Its great to know we will be your first port of call when changing again yourself or for family and friends. Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL