play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 341 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A really great experiance

    By STEPHEN M on 20 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a delight to find a car dealer that really cares about his customers and his cars..I've just bought my first car from Stafford used cars and it was a really great experience no hassle no bull just a honest car salesman I will definitely go there again

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/08/19

    Hi Stephen, what a fantastic review that really highlights our key unique reasons for buying from us !!!...We care about our cars, how we get them, what we do to them in preparation and how we price them .....We care about our customers....is this the right vehicle for you ? is it going to suit your lifestyle for now and your immediate future ?....this approach coupled with a very relaxed setting , without hassle, pressure and certainly "no bull" is why customers locally and from afar buy from us. We are transparent...it's the only way we know how to go about our business and why we are so very proud of our business and reviews. It was really great to meet you and to guide you through the whole process over a coffee. Thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom and you know where i am if you need any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very happy customer

    By CARRIE-ANNE B on 19 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent, friendly service. Dealer was very helpful and insightful. Transaction went through smoothly. - Couldn't really ask for more.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/08/19

    Good morning Carrie, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. We are chuffed that you enjoyed our friendly and relaxed but professional way of going about doing what we do. We feel that making such a big purchase should as hassle and anxiety free as possible and that's why we do what we do how we do it !!....I hope your new venture works out for you and that you have many happy years of motoring in your Tucson. We really appreciate your much valued custom and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A DECENT VAN AT A GREAT PRICE

    By DOMINIC K on 16 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    I arrived at the Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company after a long drive from Newcastle. Paul had reserved the van for me and was waiting to greet me and my family. We had some refreshments and then I went out for a test drive. The van drove really well and matched all the descriptions Paul had given. With a full years MOT and 3 months warranty the deal was done. Paul was reassuring, patient and didn't pressurise me at all. Great Motor Company and I would recommend it. I hope to see Paul again when I have to change or upgrade my van.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/08/19

    Hi Dominic, how lovely it was to meet you and your family and it was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the process of getting you a van suitable for your needs and ever changing life. Thank you for the faith you had in us with travelling so far to come and see us. With the internet we are seeing a lot more people prepared to travel to get the right vehicle from the right people and place. We have NEVER had anyone come and be disappointed in the vehicle they had come to see. We do pride ourselves on being open, honest and transparent. We are chuffed that you enjoyed the whole experience and the way that we go about doing business. Thank you so much for your cracking review and it would be great to see you again when you would like to upgrade, A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Thank you for a lovely experience

    By JAYNE J on 09 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant no pressure very friendly very helpful staff

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/07/19

    Hi Jayne, how lovely it was to meet you and to help you through the whole process. We are really chuffed that you enjoyed our "no pressure" environment. We just don't do "selling". We believe that if you have nice cars/vans at sensible price and provide a good service without any of the "games" and silly admin charges then our stock will sell itself. Thank you very much for your lovely review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    The most pleasant car buying experience ever.

    By DAVID J on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having travelled from York to Tamworth on a Sunday morning to view one of his cars, it was great to be met by the owner with a smile a handshake and a (very good) cup of coffee. I was also impressed that he had put a notice in the window of the car I was to look at saying it had been reserved for me! I was left to look at the car for as long I wanted and nobody stood over my shoulder pointing things out, he just left me to it, but was there when I had any questions. The test drive was of enough distance to get a proper feel for the car (I had test driven a car the previous week and it was just a drive round the block, I am not prepared to part with my hard earned when I didn't even get into 5th gear!) There didn't seem any hurry to take my money and we just chatted for a while. The most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had, and the toilet was spotless.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/08/19

    Good morning David, what a fantastic review !!!!.......Thank you so much David for taking the time to think about your review and giving potential customers a great insight as to the level of service that we provide and expect from us. We do feel that how we do business is what 99% of customers really do want from there experience of making such a hugely important purchase. We take a massive amount of pride in how we do business and how our customers feel in our setting which results in the lovely things that are said about us in our reviews right down to the small details like having spotless toilets and always making sure that the kettle is on !!! Thank you for your trust and faith in us with travelling so far and we are chuffed that your whole experience was to your liking. This is the ONLY way that we know how to do what we do ....Again , thank you for such a great review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By GARY W on 26 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. We dealt with a lovely man (who we can’t name) who we found to be very knowledgeable and professional and easy the deal with. We purchased a car and would definitely go back for any future car/van purchases. All cars/vans are reasonably priced.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/07/19

    Hi Gary. thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your great review. I hope that you are chuffed with your Range Rover and that you enjoy many happy miles in it. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional approach to doing business. I hope it helped you out dropping it off to your house for you ...all part of the service that we feel really is second to none. I hope to see again when you or a neighbour or a work colleague next need some transport, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience no pressure

    By ALAN H on 21 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful friendly and not pushy. Left to view vans as we wanted and didn’t pressure us like many garages. Would def recommend and would go back if ever need another vehicle

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/07/19

    Hi Alan , it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope that you all enjoy your Kombi and have many adventures in her. We are very pleased that you found our way of doing business to your liking with our "no pressure" approach to helping customers. The fact that you would recommend us and return for another vehicle really does tell us and potential customers all that we need to know, please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    I would recommend Staffordshire motors

    By IAN E on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience at Staffordshire motors was good one got a great car with low miles got great customer service from them.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/19

    Good afternoon Ian, i'm so glad that you enjoyed your buying experience with us and you found our level of customer service to your satisfaction. We do feel that we offer very nice vehicles at very reasonable prices along with great customer service without all the games and salesmanship that you can often encounter ......soooo chuffed that you are happy with your car. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great service. Great car.

    By MICHEAL B on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the quality of the vehicle but what I was most impressed with was the friendly and genuineness of the people there. Would be happy to buy from there again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/07/19

    Hi Michael, thank you so much for your lovely review, makes us very proud of who we are and of how we do what we do .Thank you for your trust in buying from us especially with you coming so far (7 HOUR ROUND TRIP). It was a pleasure to meet you both and to have a chinny over a coffee... We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you are very pleased with your purchase. The fact that you would buy from us again tell us and potential customers all that we need to know. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if there is anything we can do for you in the future. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Volkswagon Transporter Highline

    By SIMON F on 03 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company was a great garage to deal with, very fair and accommodating. The coffee service needs to improve though!!! (only joking)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/07/19

    Hi Simon , it was great to meet you and thank you for travelling so far to become one of our much valued and appreciated customers. The only way our coffee service can improve is if you bring the biscuits ! HA HA !!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed our relaxed but professional environment. A HUGE thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your review and don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything that we can do for you in the future, Regards, Paul.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:30

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL