play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant

    By GEORGE L on 27 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great experience , I was buying my first car and the staff were very helpful and not pushy at all .I really like my car , it is in pristine condition inside and out and I would really recommend this dealership

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/01/18

    Morning George, great to meet you and your mum and dad. It was a real pleasure to help you through the process of getting your "first set of wheels". What a mature young man i found you to be. Having been through this process with both of my own kids i know what a conflict it is between parents and teenager in choosing a car ......something trendy, cool, the right colour, the right stereo against reliability, safety, build quality , money etc.....a real roller coaster and minefield . I'm chuffed that you chose us to get your first car and i hope it will be the first of many in your long driving journey from us and equally as pleased that your parents put their faith and trust in us to put their most treasured loved one in a car chosen, prepared and supplied by us. Thank you so very much for your great review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom, Happy New Year to you all , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great experience no stress

    By SOPHIE M on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service no hassle not pushy sales . Woman friendly full of advise and continued help if needed. I would recommend this garage to anyone looking for a car .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/01/18

    Morning Sophie, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We feel buying a car shouldn't just be about the sale , it's long term for us . You may need a service or tyres or an exhaust in the years to come and We know where , locally, you can get the right job done for the right money by the right people, we are here to help.It was lovely to meet you and guide you through the process. I hope you look after your car and it will look after you. Thank you for noticing our "non pushy" and female friendly approach. Every customer is different and we feel we can tailor your buying experience specifically to you. It's a people thing ....A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated, Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent Service, Excellent Car! - Sarah

    By SARAH-JAYNE W on 25 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I could not be happier with the whole experience, this is my second car and I love it! I purchased a Vauxhall Corsa SRI, I’d had a look around other places beforehand but this car looked in great condition, was exactly what I was looking for and I noticed all of the amazing reviews for this Company. Paul was so helpful, we travelled from Stourbridge and he had reserved the car for me so that no one else would look at it! I trusted everything that Paul said and he followed through with every promise he made. When I went to collect the car I was not disappointed in the slightest, I’m over the moon. Thank you so much for everything Paul, I would definitely recommend you to everyone I know. I was worried about buying a new car after having driven my first car for just over three years, but you made the whole thing so much less daunting and I couldn’t believe how excited I was! Hope you’re well, thank you again for everything you did for me. My dad said thank you and you’re a top bloke!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/01/18

    Morning Sarah....WOW !!!..........your kind words mean so much to us here , your review actually bought a lump to my throat....it makes us very very proud of our business. We love it when customers really do appreciate what we do and how we do it. We leave no stone unturned in our preparation of our cars or in our professionalism when making sure all the boxes are ticked, this is what gives us the confidence in not having to "sell" our cars but to let customers go at their own pace and compare their experience here with other garage experiences you may have had . I'm chuffed that such a big, important decision was so enjoyable , stress free and faultless. It was lovely to meet you and your family , you made it equally enjoyable for me. I'd like to wish you all a Happy New Year and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great personal service when bought stunning car

    By CLAIRE L on 22 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    We have just bought a stunner from this garage. Absolutely immaculate. Honest, genuine, personal service. Highly recommend. Best car we've every purchased!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/01/18

    Good Morning Claire, what a fantastic review !!!!! Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so fussy with our cars both when buying them and preparing them for their next owner it really does pay dividends when potential customers come to view our cars. It was an absolute pleasure to meet your parents when we delivered the car onto their driveway for you while you was off enjoying yourself ! Ha Ha !! I got the feeling your dad wanted to keep the car for himself !! I hope you get your hands on it soon. I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for your valued custom , we really do appreciate it , Happy New Year to you , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Felt well looked after

    By TERRENCE H on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service explained everything about the car to even made me a cuppa

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/01/18

    Morning Terry, its always great when a previous customer brings a new customer to us , it really is as good as it gets for us because it is the highest praise we can get. It was great to help you through the process of getting your car and making sure all your paperwork was done for you , its all part of our service. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and we wish you many happy years of reliable motoring. A HUGE thank you for your custom Terry and a Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    It’s all about the car

    By ANDREW B on 20 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found this garage when I cast my search radius wider than it had been. Based purely on the quality of the car, I’m glad I made the journey. Add in the friendly and honest approach to selling and it has been the most positive car buying experience I’ve had - and that includes new cars! No shady agents earning on commission or spotty ‘yoofs’ who want to tell you loads of useless information. Don’t go expecting to haggle. If you can’t deal with that, you’ll leave without a car! The principle here is that it’s all about the car. Well-sourced from clearly reputable vendors (mine came from a main dealer). Having bought and owned more than 50 cars, I’d have to say this is one of only two garages I’d go back to.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/01/18

    Hi Andrew , thank you for such a fantastic and detailed review. You are right , it is all about the car initially, "you can't make a silk purse from a sows ear" so the car has to of been cherished from new, looked after, not smoked in, not had dogs in, well serviced.... carefully owned.....then the car has to be prepared correctly for its next owner, then advertised with the correct and detailed description, good photos that show the car and where you are going to buy it from off to its best, Then the car has to be priced accordingly to attract buyers. I'm not adversed to negotiation, but sometimes a car is that rare or unique it really has to be sold at a price that warrants us having to stick to a figure we need. I'm absolutely chuffed that you liked the way we dealt with you and the whole purchase process. I know you have bought many many cars and this is indeed high praise from you. A Happy New Year to you and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom , Regards , Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    very professional and great after sale service.

    By STEPHEN R on 19 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    recently bought an avensis estate from staffs used which is about an hour away from where i live, and had excellent service from the owner who picked me up from the train station as i had no one to drive me their that day. The car has been great with just an adjustment needed to the windscreen washer which was carried out at a garage close to where i live, at no cost.The owner was easy to get on with and efficient, and answered all my questions about the car,s history and previous owners.Very relaxed buying experience without the usual high pressure salesmen hanging around. Would travel their again to buy in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/01/18

    Hi Stephen, thank you very much for your great review . I'm absolutely chuffed that you found our way of doing business to your liking and thank you for mentioning some of the great detail that we go into making sure that your buying experience is as good as it gets. Its also great that you have experienced our after sales service as well and you have seen first hand that it is just as important to us that this side of our business is handled swiftly and without question and concluded to your satisfaction. We HUGELY appreciate your valued custom. Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By LUKE S on 16 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great garage to buy a car from. Friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Great customer service. Would definitely buy from there in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/01/18

    Morning Luke , great to meet you and the family. I'm really chuffed that we could help you get the car you wanted and that you was more than happy with our level of customer service. We feel we offer customer service on a friendly, no pressure , efficient and professional level that is hard to beat. Thank you so much for leaving us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, very much appreciated, Happy New Year to you, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    My overall ecperiance

    By MARK F on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, these guys certainly know there stuff and I rate them very highly, I would also and have done recommended them already, the car was a good price in my opinion, as for what will happen in the future as regards reliability nobody knows, but these guys are first class and I thank them enormously for there kind help and generosity in making our first experience with them an enormous pleasure, thankyou

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/01/18

    Hi Mark, it was great to meet you and your lovely family. Right from your first visit i got the impression that we had the same principles and morals and would be doing business together. It really was an absolute pleasure to spend time with you and guide you through the whole process. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and have recommended us already. A MASSIVE thank you for taking the time to leave us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, we very much appreciate it , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top place to buy a top car!!

    By SANDRA H on 09 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Total pleasure in buying a car.... first of all the quality of cars on sale are fantastic.... secondly you are under pressure but to be fair we knew the car we wanted . saw the advert on AutoTrader and the car was actually better than i anticipated.... so now we are the proud owners of a mini one. Paul takes pride in the cars he sells , you can tell that from the start. I would have no qualms about recommending him to everyone... oh and even the loo is immaculate.. cheers Paul we will use your service again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/01/18

    What a great review !!....thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your kind words. I noticed you accidentally missed out the word "no" before pressure, i had to read it twice HA HA !! I'm chuffed that the Mini exceeded your expectations , we've not met a customer who is fussier than us yet !!! We are so methodical when buying and preparing our cars that there really should be no excuse for anyone not to buy. It was an absolute pleasure to help you get your Mini and it was lovely to see you genuinely excited when picking it up. We enjoy what we do and how we do it and we think it come across to all our customers. Thank you for noticing the other things that are often taken for granted ,like how spotless our toilets are !!! Happy New Year to you both . A MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom , we really do appreciate it , Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL