play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A**** garage

    By JULIE J on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Very friendly, polite, welcoming and extremely helpful. A pleasure to purchase our car from a trustworthy garage. (Which is hard to find) Would definitely recommend to others and we will be back ourselves in the future. Very happy. Thank you Staffordshire Motor Company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/12/17

    Hi Julie, it was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you very much for noticing how we go about doing what we do and putting it into words in your fabulous review. It was an absolute pleasure to guide you through getting your car and to help you sort changing your private registration number over (all part of the service). Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom. Have a great Christmas , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Five star experience

    By ABDUL S on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly informative and helpful, Staffordshire used cars was very welcoming and accommodating... ( great coffee and biscuits...!!!!!! )

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/12/17

    Morning to you both ! Thank you so very much for a great review and i'm chuffed that your whole experience with us was enjoyable, this was not a fluke and is just the way we believe buying a car should be. I know how demoralising it can be looking every weekend , all over the place, looking at rubbish, thank you for choosing us to spend your hard earned money with. A Massive thank you for your kind words and your valued custom, very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Buying a vehicle

    By CALLUM H on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly helpful and just generally nice to deal with would definitely recommend this garage as the car I bought was well valated and very good mechanical wise would like to thank Paul for his custom and buisness a very nice man to deal with

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/12/17

    Hi Callum , thank you for a great review and when you say the car was very good mechanically at least you you know what you are talking about with you being a mechanic !! It was a pleasure to guide you through getting your car and thank you for your kind words. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , have a great christmas, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By JONATHAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. Car fully valeted on collection. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Morning Mr Walsh, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. Our professionalism is the least we can show you as a valued customer, and a customer that would recommend us is all we can ever ask for, a HUGE thank your for selecting us to help you get your car especially after you've been driving a company car for so long and we wish you well in the future, see you again , many thanks, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    5 Star service

    By ANTHONY F on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Family friendly no pressure approach can tell that Paul pays attention to detail and wants to give a good service. Would recommend and use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Hi Anthony , great to meet you and the family and a real pleasure to serve you , thank you for noticing our "no pressure" approach and our attention to detail in all that we do. "Nice cars, nice people, great service" is what we are all about. A HUGE thank you for your brilliant review and a Massive thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By MICHEAL W on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly owner. They handled everything in a friendly no nonsense way. He took my wife out on a couple of test drives so she could find the car that suited her. The car was spotless on pickup and the paperwork and road tax was done in no time at all but at tge same time ensuring we were happy. A great start and we look forward to driving our "new" car. Thankyou

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Micheal , so chuffed that your good lady and yourself was happy with the way we do what we do. "Treat people how you would like to be treated yourself" is a moto we live by. It was an absolute pleasure guiding your wife through the whole process, from your initial visit to picking the car up. Making sure the car was spot on and doing all the paperwork is just part of our processes and i know customers really appreciate us sorting this side of buying a car for them. A HUGE thank you for leaving us such a cracking review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A Professional Approach To Buisness ..

    By BEN C on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall experience has been great, from the first phone call communication and information was good and the car was as described. We were given time to look over the car without any pressure from a salesman, went for a test drive and purchased the car. The owner (P..l) seems a genuine and fair chap, one of the good guys of the trade which is hard to come by these days!! Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company have a good selection of quality cars at a fair price, their professional approach to business made purchasing a second hand car, which can be traumatic, a more pleasurable experience.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Morning Ben, what a great review !!! Thank you so much for picking up on all the things we do as a matter of course.....We enjoy what we do here and it obviously comes across judging by your kind words. You really have summed up what we are about...relaxed, no pressure but professional and efficient in all that we do. It was great to meet you and your family and to guide you through getting the right car in the right surroundings. We are chuffed that your experience with us was pleasurable as we all know someone who has experienced a horror when buying a car . A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and taking the time to leave us your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Faultless service

    By JASON C on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish my buying experience was second to none. Simple, easy and purchased with confidence. I thoroughly recommend this place for buying your car

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Jason, it was lovely to meet you and the family. We are chuffed that your experience of buying your car from us was spot on . We believe that buying a car should be a pleasurable experience but more than often it isn't......we have all heard shocking stories from people who have been deceived and ripped off which puts the general public on the back foot before you start . I really do hope that potential customers who read our reviews get to build up a picture of what we are about before they come and visit us to get their next car. Not all used car dealers are the same. I'd like to thank you for your cracking review and a Huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent quality friendly garage

    By JASMINE T on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car today, really friendly and extremely helpful staff. Excellent choice of quality cars, would highly recommend this garage to anyone wanting to buy a used car!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/11/17

    Hi Jasmine , what an absolute pleasure to meet you and your mom and dad. I'm chuffed that your experience of buying your first car was with us and that it was everything you had hoped it would be , i know what a worrying and stressful time this is for your parents so it was lovely that they put their trust in us to make sure you got the right car from the right place. Enjoy your new car and i hope its the first of many that you will have from us. A Huge thank you for your great review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchase of a vechicle

    By JANE H on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was very easy and pleasant to talk to and understood our needs. Did not feel we were pressurised in any way as let us take vehicle out for a test drive and to have a dusscusion about it in private. When we had decided on a deal this was dealt with in a very professional manner. All paperwork for tax and registration was done there and then and presented to us in a wallet. Would defiantly reccomend this company

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/11/17

    Good morning Jane , what a great review and it really does give potential customers an insight as to what they can expect from us in terms of the quality of our cars and the level of service that they will receive , you really have summed up what we are about . A HUGE thank you again for taking the time and trouble to leave your cracking review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL