play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 220 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Mercedes Benz C330

    By MARK H on 23 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Sent company a message informing them i will be visiting them sometime in the day to view and test drive a vehicle no time given. Rolled up at 9am unexpected the car was out getting fuel but arrived at forecourt 2mins later. Owner gave me the keys told me to look around the vehicle inside and out at my own leisure and to let him know of any questions i had. After my inspection we both went out in the car i was able to drive the car where i liked even popping into my partners work to show her. After the test drive we agreed on a price and also traded my car in. We arranged to have the car valeted not that it needed it and to pick the car up the next morning. The total transaction was a PLEASURE and all i hope now that if i ever need aftercare it will be as pleasant as buying the car was. Would i recommend this Garage 100% i would.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/02/18

    Morning Mark, i'm chuffed that you appreciated our level of service , especially considering what you do yourself as a job, and how we go about our business. We want the whole process to be a pleasure. I know you had a good look around locally and it means a lot to us that you chose us to get your pride and joy from. You did scare me a bit on the test drive though !!! HA HA !!! We are fussy people and we like to dot the i's and cross the T's both in the preparation of our cars and with all our paperwork. I could tell you are a fussy person as well ......which is why we got on and was able to conclude a deal together. Thank you for your great review and for being so detailed, we really do appreciate it . A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , and i hope to see you on the next adventure, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Best Ever !!

    By JOHN W on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    In over 50 years I have never come across a better car dealer. Paul was absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble. Travelled over 30 miles to my home address to show me the vehicle and when I decided to buy it a week later he even delivered it to my home address. No hard sell. Was a perfect gentleman. A real pleasure to deal with. Would be my first port of call if and when I was looking for another vehicle. No praise is too high. Would highly recommend. P.S The car is absolutely brilliant too.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/02/18

    Good morning to you John, from the first time you rang me i knew we would get on. With the situation you found yourself in i knew that me bringing the car to you would make it a lot easier for you with what you have going on at the moment. I am absolutely chuffed that you have got yourself a stunning example of the exact car you wanted . You really are a lovely man , your hospitality was great ( thank you for the tea and biscuits), I do hope your good lady makes a swift recovery so you can get back to some normality John. The whole process was just as enjoyable for me . We love what we do here and how we do it . Thank you so much for making your cracking review so detailed , it means a lot to us that you appreciate our attention to detail and level of service. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom John and i hope to see you again when you need our services, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer service - Paul is fab!

    By CHERYL W on 22 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Almost immediate response to my email enquiry which meant me able to view the car that very day. Paul was extremely helpful and friendly from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and even on the day I collected my car Paul was kind enough to pick me and my children up from the train station. It really was a fantastic car buying experience. Could recommend them highly enough. Thank you Paul

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/02/18

    Good morning Cheryl, it really was a pleasure to help you thorough the whole process of getting you back on the road. You describe the way we do business and go about our day perfectly. It was no problem to pick you and your children up from the station as i knew it would make picking your car up so much easier and Your children are a credit to you , polite , well behaved and sociable. Thank you so much for your kind words in your review, it really does make it all worth while. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A very positive visit

    By CAROLE G on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    A very helpful and successful experience. I was put at ease straight away and as a female pensioner that was very important to me.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/02/18

    Good afternoon Carole , it was lovely to meet you and your son in law yesterday. We believe buying a car should be a positive and successful experience but we can appreciate how nerve wracking it can be parting with so much money on such an important purchase. I hope that our professional but relaxed way , along with our reviews put potential customers minds at ease that we are the right people to make such an important purchase with. I'm chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us, it is exactly how we like it . Thank you so much for leaving us your review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic service....great car.

    By GILLIAN F on 20 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    What excellent customer service. Could not praise this garage enough and will most definitely recommend them. Paul made the whole experience an absolute pleasure. Thank you so much and I love my little car!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/02/18

    Hi Gillian, it was lovely to see you so genuinely excited to be picking your car up !!! It was great to meet you and hubby and it was a pleasure to guide you through the whole process of getting your little gem, I hope you settle back in Tamworth after your move back here from the coast and i hope to see you again when you need another car in the family. I'd like to thank you for your lovely review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom , it is truly appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Quality, clean car with no sales pressure

    By NIGEL R on 18 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, relaxed staff at Staffordshire used Car Motor Co. Absolutely no pressure at all and very helpful throughout the whole process. Thanks.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 19/02/18

    Good morning Nigel, thank you so much for your great review, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time and trouble to leave us a review and that you have thought about the wording you have used in your review. We just don't believe in pressure selling , the whole process of buying the right car , at the right price, from the right people and the right place shouldn't be about persuasion, we want our customers to have a pleasurable buying experience, which for us means it is relaxed and friendly but professional and efficient. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    All good with seller

    By GRAHAM H on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found them very helpful with my enquiries and sale of the car found him trustworthy I have had no issues with the car . I wouldn’t hesitate to use him again

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/02/18

    Hi Graham , thank you so much for your great review, it is very much appreciated. A customer that says they would come back and use us again is all that we could wish for, it shows that we are doing something very right. I'm happy that you're happy. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , see you again soon on your travels. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Beautiful Car...

    By HEATHER C on 12 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy fun experience pleasure to do business recommend 10/10

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/02/18

    Morning Heather and Roy, it was an absolute pleasure to deal with you both ( once i'd got used to Roy's humour !! Ha Ha !!). I'm so pleased that you love your new car , it is truly stunning !!! Thank you so much for your lovely review , we believe it should be an Easy, fun, and pleasurable experience for us all. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and i hope to see you again when you are ready for a change , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchase of a Mini Cooper

    By SARINEE B on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice and friendly experience throughout the journey of purchasing. The dealer is an honest character and I am happy with my car and services.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/02/18

    Good Morning Sarinee, it was lovely to meet you and help you through the process of getting your beautiful car . We do pride ourselves on our transparency , "treat people as you would like to be treated yourself". Simple as that...Thank you very much for your great review and a Massive thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Cracking car

    By EDDIE P on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service. Cracking little car in fact outstanding compared to others for similar money. Would definitely recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/02/18

    Hi Eddie, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. I know you looked at a lot of cars locally and was very impressed with the condition both bodily and mechanically of our car, combine this with a fair price and good service , it always results in a happy customer. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , very much appreciated. Hope to see you again in the future , Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL