play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good Garage would recommend

    By KIRSTEN T on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Local friendly garage. Helpful but not too pushy. Nice to support small garage, would recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/12/17

    Hi Kirsten, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your review. We really appreciate you choosing us to do business with. We are pleased that you liked our way of doing things and as you say , we just don't do "pushy". A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , have a wonderful Christmas, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By HAYLEY R on 20 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others. They are spot on with information (not just about the cars they sell but insurance and tax information too). Loved that they were straight up and honest and very trustworthy.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/12/17

    Hi Hayley, so ,pleased that buying your car was such a pleasant, easy experience for you.....it should be , buying your new car should be one of life's pleasures but very rarely is because of all the horror stories one hears !!!.....We do pride ourselves in helping you through the whole process of buying your car and we can help with advice on insurance, maintenance and road tax. Thank you so very much for such a great review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, have a smashing Christmas , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    First class service!

    By VIVIENNE D on 16 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service - friendly, approachable, knowledgeable, helpful. So pleased with my new car! I went there on recommendation and would definitely recommed to others

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/12/17

    Hi Viv, we are chuffed that you love your new car. It is great to have customers that come from a recommendation from another customer because you already have an idea of what to expect and what we are all about, and really just not your typical car dealer. It was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the process of getting your car . Thank you so much for your kind words, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave your review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom, have a great Christmas, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A**** garage

    By JULIE J on 15 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great experience. Very friendly, polite, welcoming and extremely helpful. A pleasure to purchase our car from a trustworthy garage. (Which is hard to find) Would definitely recommend to others and we will be back ourselves in the future. Very happy. Thank you Staffordshire Motor Company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/12/17

    Hi Julie, it was lovely to meet you and your family. Thank you very much for noticing how we go about doing what we do and putting it into words in your fabulous review. It was an absolute pleasure to guide you through getting your car and to help you sort changing your private registration number over (all part of the service). Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom. Have a great Christmas , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Five star experience

    By ABDUL S on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly informative and helpful, Staffordshire used cars was very welcoming and accommodating... ( great coffee and biscuits...!!!!!! )

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/12/17

    Morning to you both ! Thank you so very much for a great review and i'm chuffed that your whole experience with us was enjoyable, this was not a fluke and is just the way we believe buying a car should be. I know how demoralising it can be looking every weekend , all over the place, looking at rubbish, thank you for choosing us to spend your hard earned money with. A Massive thank you for your kind words and your valued custom, very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Buying a vehicle

    By CALLUM H on 06 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly helpful and just generally nice to deal with would definitely recommend this garage as the car I bought was well valated and very good mechanical wise would like to thank Paul for his custom and buisness a very nice man to deal with

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/12/17

    Hi Callum , thank you for a great review and when you say the car was very good mechanically at least you you know what you are talking about with you being a mechanic !! It was a pleasure to guide you through getting your car and thank you for your kind words. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , have a great christmas, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By JONATHAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. Car fully valeted on collection. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Morning Mr Walsh, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. Our professionalism is the least we can show you as a valued customer, and a customer that would recommend us is all we can ever ask for, a HUGE thank your for selecting us to help you get your car especially after you've been driving a company car for so long and we wish you well in the future, see you again , many thanks, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    5 Star service

    By ANTHONY F on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Family friendly no pressure approach can tell that Paul pays attention to detail and wants to give a good service. Would recommend and use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Hi Anthony , great to meet you and the family and a real pleasure to serve you , thank you for noticing our "no pressure" approach and our attention to detail in all that we do. "Nice cars, nice people, great service" is what we are all about. A HUGE thank you for your brilliant review and a Massive thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By MICHEAL W on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly owner. They handled everything in a friendly no nonsense way. He took my wife out on a couple of test drives so she could find the car that suited her. The car was spotless on pickup and the paperwork and road tax was done in no time at all but at tge same time ensuring we were happy. A great start and we look forward to driving our "new" car. Thankyou

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Micheal , so chuffed that your good lady and yourself was happy with the way we do what we do. "Treat people how you would like to be treated yourself" is a moto we live by. It was an absolute pleasure guiding your wife through the whole process, from your initial visit to picking the car up. Making sure the car was spot on and doing all the paperwork is just part of our processes and i know customers really appreciate us sorting this side of buying a car for them. A HUGE thank you for leaving us such a cracking review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A Professional Approach To Buisness ..

    By BEN C on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall experience has been great, from the first phone call communication and information was good and the car was as described. We were given time to look over the car without any pressure from a salesman, went for a test drive and purchased the car. The owner (P..l) seems a genuine and fair chap, one of the good guys of the trade which is hard to come by these days!! Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company have a good selection of quality cars at a fair price, their professional approach to business made purchasing a second hand car, which can be traumatic, a more pleasurable experience.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Morning Ben, what a great review !!! Thank you so much for picking up on all the things we do as a matter of course.....We enjoy what we do here and it obviously comes across judging by your kind words. You really have summed up what we are about...relaxed, no pressure but professional and efficient in all that we do. It was great to meet you and your family and to guide you through getting the right car in the right surroundings. We are chuffed that your experience with us was pleasurable as we all know someone who has experienced a horror when buying a car . A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and taking the time to leave us your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL