play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great owner, great service, highly recommended.

    By TYANA S on 08 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    The owner was very relaxed and pleasant. He allowed me have my time to check the car properly. There was also a kids area inside the office, which was an absolute god send! As it allowed my children to play and draw, while I looked at the car. There was also a toilet for the customers which was clean. The car was reserved for just me to view on the day, washed and cleaned before we could arrive, which made it an instant buy, as it had all the documentation required as service history. All in all, I would recommend buying from this lovely company as they allowed me to enjoy my experience, with no pressure.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/10/17

    Good morning Tyana, it was great to meet you on Saturday and help guide you through the process of buying your car. I'm really chuffed that all the things we do as a matter of course you noticed and appreciated, our immaculate customer toilet, holding the car for you whilst you was travelling to us, our kiddy corner, having all the relevant paperwork and information at hand, our relaxed but professional way of going about our business. A huge thank you for your cracking review and a massive thank you for your valued custom . Say hi to Jason for me (lovely man). Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By TANIA P on 25 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The service I received from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company where I bought my Ford Focus from was BRILLIANT to say the least. The Salesman Paul was extremely Professional & Helpful. He couldn't of done more to make my experience more enjoyable & stress free. The car is Supurb, it was spotless inside & out when I collected it. Paul then took his time in programming my phone into it & explaining (again) how everything worked. I Can Not recommend this Company & the Salesman Highly enough.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/09/17

    Hi Tania, it was an absolute pleasure to guide you through the whole process from your initial request , to you collecting your new pride and joy. I know how important your car is to you and the responsibility that came with making sure we got the right car for you. I'm really pleased that you noticed and appreciated the way we go about doing business. Everything we do is aimed at making sure that you are taking things at your pace and are happy with moving forward when making such an important purchase. A big thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    car purchase

    By JOHN W on 19 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found the car i wanted at Staffordshire used motors and the rest was easy good service car was ready on time or before i could not fault them would definately use them again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/09/17

    Hi John , thank you for you kind words and for taking the time to leave us your review, it really does help those people that are not local or have never been to us before . A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , we really do appreciate it, see you again soon, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent customer care

    By RHONNA R on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic. Really excellent customer see vice.I was able to trade in my old vehicle and drive my new car away. I was treated like a treasured customer and would definitely use this company again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/09/17

    Good morning, thank you for your lovely review, i'm really chuffed that you were happy with our whole process , from initial phone call to visiting us and being able to drive your pre-prepared car away that day. I'm especially pleased that you felt like a "treasured" customer, because this is exactly how you should feel , you ARE a treasured customer, we hugely appreciate your valued custom and taking the time to leave this review, hope yo see you again soon, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very good, very helpful, wonderful overall package

    By THOMAS L on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, answered all the questions in person or via email, was very easy sorting everything out, and I've got a great car too!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/09/17

    Thank you Thomas for your kind words and great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are chuffed that you are so happy with your car and that you found the way we did things made the whole process so easy for you. Many thanks for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By MARK W on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was presented in an immaculate state.Information regarding the car was comprehensive.Dealt with in a friendly manner , all my questions readily answered.Felt that you could buy with confidence and that any after care /concerns that may arise would be addressed. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/08/17

    Hi Mark , thank you very much for noting all the things we aim to achieve , from your initial phone call to driving away in your car you have experienced how we operate on a daily basis. We want every customer to feel the way you do about parting with your hard earned money. This does not feel like "our job" to us , its just the way we are and do things. A HUGE thank you for your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued business, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!

    By CERI W on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went to look at a lovely car, that I had seen on the website, it was exactly how it was described in the description online which was good! Went back to test drive it a few days later, once i had test drived it there was no pressure into buying it, but i fell in love with the car! I would highly recommend them to anyone, very helpful and friendly! You dont feel pressured at all! Overall happy with my car! Thanks Paul

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/08/17

    Hi Ceri , great to see someone as excited as we are when picking up their car. We are really pleased that you appreciated and noticed the way that we do business, transparent , friendly but efficient and professional without any pressure. A HUGE thank you for your great review and your valued custom , stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Nice and easy

    By CHRISTOPHER W on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is a small local dealership that relies on its relationship with local customers. That means wherever you are from you will get a good experience dealing with them, certainly the case for me. They had the car i wanted at a reasonable price and it proved a genuine car, well presented. I echo what others have said, there was no pressure applied to me, I was given the information i needed, the right test drive, time to really look over my prospective purchase without anyone hovering over me or rushing me and the arrangements when I decided to buy, the information i asked for, was no trouble, I even got a lift from the station when I went to pick the car up. I got a very nice MX5, as described, for the right price and both the car and the purchase put a smile on my face. This was a good experience for me the customer and I genuinely recommend these guys, if you see a car you like there, to check them out, I really don't think you will be disappointed

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/07/17

    Hi , it was great to help you through the whole process. It was a huge help that you knew a lovely car when you saw it . Some things are not always about price . Many factors go into giving you that "gut feeling", that you are spending your hard earned money at the right place with the right people. We have always said "there are used cars ....and there are used cars..............................there are used car dealers.....and there are used car dealers !!!..We like the way we do things because we know its how most people want to be treated. We would like to thank you for such a great review , and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, i hope we have a long , warm, dry summer so you can enjoy your MX-5 to the maximum ,Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By LEE T on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would definately recommend this garage .. very friendly and helpful. Took a check list for the new car , which they went through for me no problem . Brilliant service !

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/17

    Hi Lee , great to meet you and the good lady . We are absolutely chuffed that we lived up to your expectations and exceeded them. We love what we do for a living and hope this comes across to all that visit us. A huge thank you for your cracking review and thank you very much for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By LUCY T on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the whole experience! I went in yesterday and was able to leave with a new car in just a couple of hours. Would absolutely recommend to anyone - They were brilliant!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/17

    Hi, Lucy , what a pleasure it was guiding you and your "sister" through the process of buying your lovely Peugeot . Thank you for noticing how we like to do business, friendly, helpful and professional. We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to leave us such a great review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL