play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy - could not fault this garage

    By David G on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Owner (Paul) who did everything he said he would and more. Not pushy - did not play "salespersons games" Wish more car dealers could be like him.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/07/17

    Hi Mr & Mrs Greenwood , really pleased that you were happy with our philosophy's , the way we do things is deliberate. "Treat people as you would want to be treated yourself". Open, transparent and "do what you say you are going to do". It was a pleasure to help you to purchase your car , a huge thank you for your great review and we really do appreciate your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Insignia

    By SHAUN S on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly atmosphere and staff - no pressure whatsoever- gave good info on car I bought - even delivered it for me - only 1 fault - no chocolate on my biscuits- lol

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 19/07/17

    Hi Shaun , great meeting you , so chuffed you liked the way we do business. We always try and go that extra mile for a customer (literally), so delivering your car to you was not an issue for us. Unfortunately Aldi were out of chocolate biscuits when we did our weekly shop so we all had to make do with plain biscuits !!!!! Ha Ha !!!!.... Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and a huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Mr Thomas

    By Paul T on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. No pushy sales . I would use them again .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/17

    Hi, Paul, thank you for appreciating the way we like to do things here, it is a deliberate way of doing things, "treat people as you would like to be treated yourself" is a great saying , and one we follow. A huge thank you for your valued custom and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review, Regards , Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    changing your car need not be stressful

    By HAROLD D on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    very helpful . pleasant , no pressure , a genuine bid to serve the customer in an ethical and polite manor.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/07/17

    Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are chuffed that you enjoyed the way we operate here and the fact that you appreciated and noticed the way we go about our business. It was great to hear your experiences having spent so long as an AA man. It was a complete pleasure helping you through the whole process. A huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    I would recommend this company.

    By JOHN F on 29 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company were superb. There was good range of vehicles to choose from and the prices were keen compared to other places I looked at. The car I bought had been carefully checked and I had confidence that I was making a sound choice.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 30/06/17

    John , you are a rare human being , your gesture was one of something i have never experienced in 30 years of being in the motor industry. It was an absolute pleasure for us to guide you through the process of getting a car. I'm chuffed that you appreciated the levels that we go to to make sure you are getting the right car , for the right price , from the right place/people. Thank you for your lovely review and thank so very much for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    pleasure doing business

    By Paul B on 28 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly no pressure sales highly recommend thanks very much

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/06/17

    Hi Paul , exactly how we want it !!!!, thank you for your great review and a huge thank you for your much valued business , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Pleasure doing business.

    By LESLEY W on 18 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish. I rang up and explained what I was after and where we were going to be driving from. Car was ready for when we arrived, Salesman (Paul) friendly and attentive, but not over the top like some are. We even got the see the fish! I suppose it comes down to - Would I buy another used car from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company? Yes.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/06/17

    What a lovely experience we both had while you purchased your car from us, relaxed, fun, efficient and above all you got a lovely lovely car . Thank you for being a great customer , thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review and thank you for your valued custom , very much appreciated , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Stress free experience

    By MICHELLE L on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly staff, helpful, not pushy, trustworthy garage, highly recommend

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/06/17

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review , you have summed up perfectly how we want our customers to feel when dealing with us . Thank you for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Friendly helpful and great to deal with

    By TERRY D on 02 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly welcoming staff Paul was friendly, courteous, polite and helpful all along the journey. Would happily recommend them to any of my friends and family. No hard pressure sales techniques, just friendly help and advice when requested.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 03/06/17

    Hi Terry , so pleased you were happy with our process and the manner in which we go about our business. We aim to "treat people as we would like to be treated ourselves". Friendly, relaxed but efficient and professional. We would like to thank you for leaving us such a great review and a huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Staffordshire used car company

    By RICHARD K on 22 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    A real pleasure dealing with this company, I got a good deal on the car I bought from them and they also took care of the paperwork, including sorting out the car tax and dealing with the DVLA making my life so much easier. Thanks Paul much appreciated would have no problem recommending you to anyone.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/05/17

    It was an absolute pleasure to help you through the whole process, we like to see you through every step of buying your car ,not just the sale , we do this all day , every day , we can do the paperwork right , first time which means less hassle and stress for you. We would like to thank you for your valued custom and for taking the time to leave us a great review of how your experience was . Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL