play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 268 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, helpful, honest company

    By EMMA F on 06 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really helpful and honest. They were extremely nice and made the process clear and straightforward.


  • 5

    1st Class service

    By IAN M on 05 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    I found Paul was very helpful without any pressure, he did all the paperwork taxing the vehicle, changing cherished number from old vehicle to the new one, saving me a lot of hassle, will be going back when I change my car the next time, would recommend


  • 5

    Don’t underestimate how good this garage is!

    By ANTON H on 27 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    We travelled from South Wales to view a VW T5 that we had saw advertised and were initially apprehensive travelling so far. However as soon as we spoke to the garage we were immediately reassured that there was no nasty surprises waiting for us and felt that we could really trust them. In fact, the pictures really didn’t do the van justice and we were more than happy when we arrived. The garage even stayed open late for us as we advised that we were travelling quite far in rush hour traffic. We have never received such amazing customer service and were made to feel extremely comfortable throughout the whole process of viewing, test driving and purchasing the van. You can really tell that this garage values every single customer and only wants to sell the best vehicles. We really can’t thank the garage enough for holding the perfect T5 for us to convert into our amazing camper!


  • 5

    Top quality! 110% recommend!

    By DANIEL W on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish Paul was brilliant, the total opposite of what you’d stereotype a car sales person to be. On arrival the kettle was on after driving up from Cornwall, he handed us the keys and left us be to look around, no pushy sales nice relaxed atmosphere. The car we bought was very high standard and a quick glimpse round the others everything there is top quality. Paul was very friendly and knew we were travelling a long way so reserved the car for us so we didn’t have a wasted journey. Would 110% recommend Staffordshire used car sales. Thanks again for everything Paul.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By GRAHAM W on 25 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    What an excellent dealer very approachable very friendly , kids play area , when looking for my next car will be visiting here again

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/10/19

    Good morning Graham, thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely review, it means a lot to us and it really does help potential customers make their mind up to come and visit us....especially if coming from a distance. I'm chuffed that you liked our environment and setting and that our way of going about what we do was your cup of tea. Thank you so much for your lovely review and it was great to meet you, you know where we are if you need us again in the future. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By ROXANNE W on 22 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staffordshire used car motor company ltd were very helpful, caring, friendly, professional and a honest person. When buying my new car,.it was a breeze! He did all the hard work, sorting paperwork and setting up my new road tax while I was there. He has a play area, with radio and tv for the children to keep them occupied which was fantastic as it helped keeping my two children happy while I shopped for new car, he even played horses with my daughter and was interested in what my son was drawing and playing with. Made them feel happy. The car was ready the day i decided to buy it. He had put new break pads on even though they didn't need changing, the car was pristine! Clean inside and out! No marks! I have 3 months warranty too which is awesome. He even put £5 petrol in for me to ensure I could have a good little drive in it before racing to a petrol station to fill up. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/10/19

    Hi Roxanne. It was absolutely lovely to meet you and your family and to help guide you through to whole process of getting your new family car. I do hope it is doing everything that you need it to and that you are having many new adventures and it is helping you to make new memories with your loved ones. We are really chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional setting and that you found our way of doing things to your liking , transparent and honest. You have a lovely family and thank you for entrusting us to supply your family car. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    VERY Happy with service and our purchase

    By DAN O on 21 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very polite, friendly, pleasant, and was attentive to our needs.


  • 5

    Ford Focus titanium.

    By MICHAEL B on 18 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nice people, no pushy salesman. Held the car for me while I made the journey from Gloucester to view it. All cars on forecourt looked excellent quality. Would recommend & use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/10/19

    Good afternoon Micheal, thank you for your lovely review, and for noticing that we have a "no pressure" approach to selling cars.....we dont actually try to sell you a car...we present it to you , give you the facts, answer any queries you may have and then let you decide for yourself...in your own time. its Just the transparent way we find customers feel most at ease. I hope that you are enjoying your Focus and please do not hesitate to give me a call if you need us again in the future, a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Used Van Purchase

    By GARRY O on 16 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased from a long distance, the information I requested was accurate and quickly communicated. My point of contact ensured helped ensure a quick efficient sale took place. Paid deposit by BACS, received comms without asking confirming funds had been transferred, similar when I paid the balance. The van purchased was cleaned inside and out. All together a 5 star service.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/10/19

    Hi Gary, thank you for your cracking review and your praise. We operate a very efficient and professional garage in a very relaxed setting. Thank you for handling the whole procedure in an equally efficient and professional manner. Do keep in touch and keep an eye on our website if you have any further requirements in the future, A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By TREVOR J on 13 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Bought a lovely van, really pleased, great customer service. As other reviews state, The owner is a genuine fella who helps as much as he can in the process of buying a used vehicle - with no pressure. Also gave a decent part exchange price for my van. Overall I am a very satisfied customer!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/10/19

    Hi Trevor, thank you so much for such a cracking review !!!..... it was great to meet you and to help guide you through the whole process of getting yourself a stunning Kombi. We are so chuffed that you enjoyed our way of doing business.....open , honest and fair. I hope you have many adventures and create many memories in your Kombi and if ever you need any help or guidance in the future just give me a call. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL