play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 230 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class!

    By Geoff F on 17 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with the vehicle! Great people to deal with.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/03/19

    Hi Geoff, it was fantastic to meet you and to help you along your journey to get the perfect vehicle for you. i'm so glad that i was able to instil some patience in you and not to jump in and buy something i already had in stock and to wait for one i had coming in a few weeks later because i knew it was the one for you .....I'm chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you so much for leaving us your lovely review. Don't hesitate to pop in whenever you are passing and stick the kettle on for a brew !! A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend!

    By LAURA C on 17 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service, very helpful and lovely people to deal with. Highly recommended!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/03/19

    Hi Laura , it was absolutely lovely to meet you and your parents and to guide you through the process of getting a vehicle far more suited to your lifestyle, both personally and professionally. Thank your for taking the time to leave us your review and your kind words, it really does mean a lot to us as we are so very proud of our business and how we go about doing business. We are chuffed that you found our level of service to your liking. A MASSIVE thank you for your valued and much appreciated custom and good luck with your venture in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Buying a second hand car.

    By MIA G on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    No hard sell. Good vibes from Paul. Time will tell about the car but it looks good .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/03/19

    Hi Mia , it was lovely to meet you and to help you get your very first set of wheels. A BIG thank you to your family for the trust shown in us with such an important purchase. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and your kind words.....we wouldn't know a "hard sell" if it ran us over !!.......i hope dropping your new car off to your house was a big help and i do hope your lessons go well....A MASSIVE thank you or your much appreciated local custom and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Friendly and welcoming, a great little business.

    By JIM H on 11 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Pleasant experience, no pushy salesman. May have worked for the AA in a previous job role - he's a very very nice man 👍

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/03/19

    Hi Jim. thank you so much for your lovely review. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us . We believe that if your vehicles are nice enough and priced sensibly enough then this stops any need of being "pushy" as there is no persuasion needed in the whole process. We live very local to the garage and bump into customers all the time, whether we are food shopping , watching Tamworth play, out having a curry etc.....so it really does help being genuine, transparent and nice people. Thank you for making the experience as enjoyable for us , no messing about, straight talking and turning up when you said you would....everybody then knows exactly where they stand. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Seamless sale, excellent customer focus

    By STEPHEN H on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    After searching for a specific vehicle with a specific spec i came across a lovely little BMW for sale on Staffordshire's web page. Went for a look and test drive on the Saturday, it was sitting on my drive the Monday after. Seamless sale, excellent customer focus and very happy with my vehicle.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/03/19

    Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your cracking 5 star review. It was great to meet you and your good lady, and to help you get "the right car"....for the purpose you needed it for. We are chuffed that your whole experience with us was so enjoyable. We are extremely proud of our business, the way we go about business and our fantastic reviews, it means a lot to us that customers have taken the time and trouble to leave us a review and the lovely things they say. A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom and we do hope to see you again , please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any assistance in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Happy customer.

    By JOHN T on 03 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, no pressure. I brought a VW transporter which is very clean and tidy. Drives perfectly. The first garage in 3 months that I have not walked away from. These guys take pride in the cars they sell. Only just got my van home and so far very impressed and happy. Thanks guys.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/03/19

    Hi John, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review. It was great to meet you and your better half..We are chuffed that you appreciated our level of service and enjoyed your experience with us. we buy, prepare and sell our vans no differently to our cars and it doesn't matter whether it is £2,000 or £20,000, we hear so often customers have been to view vans elsewhere and they are told "its a van , what do you expect" .its still your hard earned money, buy the best van you can from the best garage.We are incredibly proud of all the cars and vans we sell and incredibly proud of our business, how we do business and of the fantastic things said about us in our reviews... A HUGE thank you for your valued custom John and don't hesitate to get in touch in the future should you need our help and advice, Regards, Terry and Paul.


  • 5

    Fantastic, would buy there again.

    By SCOTT W on 02 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service, very friendly . And really good quality cars for sale.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/03/19

    Good morning Scott, It was great to meet your good lady, your dad and yourself when looking for a suitable vehicle for your ever changing lives.....and lets face it , having a kid will change your life !!!...Ha Ha ....what an absolute pleasure it was to guide you through the whole process. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and how we go about doing what we love doing.... Thank you so much for your lovely review , it means a lot to us and really does help potential customers when deciding whether to come and see us , we are very proud of our reviews and our business. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need us in the future and if you are passing you know our kettle is always on for a brew....Thank you for your custom , i thoroughly enjoyed your company, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Honest and friendly dealer

    By CHRISTOPHER T on 25 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful. More importantly I found I could trust them and that they were honest. I would definitely recommend them and would buy from them again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/03/19

    Hi Christopher, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your great review. You use the word "trust" in your review and this is not something you here very often when a customer is describing a motor dealer...we are incredibly transparent in the way that we operate and deal with people ...it has to be this way for us or no way. We are so pleased that your whole experience was so good that you would buy from us again and recommend us .....this should tell potential customers all that they need to know about what type of experience they would have with us should they decide to come and see us. It was great to meet you Christopher, right from your first email and telephone conversation right through to picking you up from the train station after your epic journey from the South coast. A HUGE thank you your much appreciated and valued custom and please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help with your motoring needs in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    2013 Vauxhall Vivaro van

    By ALAN D on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Traveled sixty five miles to Tamworth to view van, found it to be exactly as described, very clean and well keep. Paul was a happy cheerful fellow and soon put you at ease, after tea and eccles cake a the deal was done. Like the way you do business and thoroughly recommend this car sales.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 04/03/19

    Morning Alan, it was great to meet you and help you get the vehicle you needed. We are chuffed that you enjoyed our hospitality and the way that we go about doing what we love doing. Our vehicles, be it a car or a van are always described accurately and customers are never disappointed when they get here....ever !!!.... Our relaxed but professional setting seems to hit the spot with customers and it really is the only way that we know how. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if i can help you out in the future and you know our kettle is always on if ever you are up this way, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great service, quality vehicles

    By CHRIS T on 16 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience from start to finish. All quality vehicles at the garage. Brilliant service and couldn’t be happier with my van. Would highly recommend

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/02/19

    Hi Chris, fantastic review !! thank you !!…..We are absolutely chuffed that you had such a great experience with us from start to finish. Your review perfectly sums up exactly what we are about,....quality vehicles and brilliant service . Nothing more complicated than that. Enjoy your van and keep me posted of any changes you make to it , always here if your passing and fancy a brew, a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL