play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 199 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By EILEEN S on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who we dealt with (we arent allowed to name names) was a friendly and helpful man. Really relaxed and easy process, no pushing to buy and let us look around for as long as we needed. Relaxed but professional atmosphere. Will definitely go here again when buying another car. Also was helpful once we bought the car and went above and beyond by dropping off a brand new car battery for us on the evening way after office hours. Truly appreciated.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/18

    Hi Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you and the other half..We are chuffed that you enjoyed your buying experience with us as we know that making such a big purchase can be nerve wracking as we have all heard horror stories from friends, relatives and work colleagues about car dealers. I have always said that "there are car dealers and there are car dealers".....We are very proud of our business and how we go about doing business in our relaxed but professional setting. Our after sales service is every bit as good as our sales processes and again thank you for your kind words. We just don't know any other way of doing what we love doing. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again in the future, the kettle is always on if ever you are passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By WILLIAM S on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought our beautiful Jaguar XF estate from here this week. Staff are brilliant, friendly atmosphere and nothing too much trouble. Car provides a flawless driving experience and is truly a stunner. Wonderfully easy and comfortable buying, thoroughly recommend. Thank you, for the car, the conversation, and the good tea and biscuits!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    What a lovely couple !! it was wonderful to meet you both and a pleasure to help guide you through the whole process , it was just as enjoyable for us !! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review which really does help other potential customers when deciding whether to come and see our cars and to meet us. We are over the moon that you are chuffed with your Jaguar as this is testament to the amount of effort that we put in to making sure that we only select the very best stock to have on our forecourt. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us from our relaxed and comfortable setting to our conversation and hospitality. The fact that you would recommend us really does tell us all we need to know. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom and don't forget to pop in for more tea and biscuits if your passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo C30

    By JOSHUA B on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was everything as described and even more. Proffesional service with great experience in a no pressure environment. Condition and standard of car meant I had full confidence in buying and knew I wouldn’t find a better vehicle for the value anywhere else immediately on first inspection of the car. Fantastic small garage and sales team. Would definitely recommend. :)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    Hi Josh , it was lovely to meet such a polite, well mannered young man. Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are chuffed that our way of doing things was to your liking and filled you with confidence to make such an important purchase with us. we do pride ourselves in knowing that our cars/vans and the service we give is as good as it gets out there. We are very proud of our business and our reviews. We believe that your experience when making such a big and important purchase should be both professionally dealt with and in a no pressure environment....i'm glad that's exactly how your experience was .....Thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom and for taking the time to leave your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    No pressure & clean cars 👍

    By MARTIN W on 17 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nice pleasant owner with No pressure sales just there to help out. Makes a great coffee whilst paperwork is being sorted. Please easy hassle free purchase. Would definitely buy from these again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 19/11/18

    Hi Martin, it was great to meet you and to help guide you through the whole process of getting your new pride and joy. We are chuffed that you like our "no pressure, stress and hassle free" environment . We don't believe in pressure selling.... if what you have for sale is in great condition with all supporting paperwork and is priced sensibly, then they should sell themselves. I have honed my skills at making coffee over the years and feel our coffee making skills is as good as our customer service HA HA !!! ....Thank you for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and the fact that you would definitely buy from us again really says it all. A MASSIVE thank of for your much appreciated custom and do get in touch if we can be of any help in the future , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top man, Top Service, Amazing Car, Good Price...

    By JENNIFER K on 15 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic service, We appeared with our very young children, The owner kindly took our son into the office to play whilst we browsed, It is a rare occurrence that business owners are so accommodating towards families. The cars on the forecourt were all very high quality with extremely reasonable price tags. We did choose our new family car, at no point were pressured, The owner dealt with us on a very personal yet professional level, completely different to any other car buying experience. Our car was prepared as promised and had a service and fuel for collection. Again very rare, The owner was more than insistent that we feel free to call him with any motoring needs in the future. Top man, Top Service, Amazing Car, Good Price... 10 out of 10, We will definitely go back.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/11/18

    WOW !!! What a wonderful review....what a lovely family. Jennifer it really was a complete and utter pleasure to help you to update your family car and thank you for your trust in choosing us to make such an important purchase. The whole process was just as enjoyable for us as it was for you , guiding you through it was PLEASURE. We do feel that our "way", our processes and the way we go about our business is how 99% of people would want it to be...friendly, welcoming, efficient and professional with very nice cars and all great value for money.. you and your hubby seem a great team and your children's manners and behaviour was impeccable the whole time ...a credit to you both !!! Thank you for such a detailed review as it really helps other potential customers when deciding whether to travel to come and see us.A MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom and you know where we are if you ever need any help or advice in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Thanks a lot

    By TOMASZ S on 09 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The sign said everything. That was my first really nice experience with the car dealer. Thank you Paul and Terry

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/11/18

    Hi Tomasz, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and help guide you through the whole process, you are a complete gentleman. Thank you for noticing our sign....."Nice people helping nice people to buy a nice car"...........it doesn't get any more complicated than that for us. We are chuffed that your experience with us exceeded your expectations and what you had encountered at other dealers. We are very proud of our business, the way we go about our business and of our reviews. A BIG thank you for taking the time to leave us your review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom, hope our paths cross again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    MERCEDES-BENZ C220 SE CDI BLUEEFFICIENC

    By MICHAL K on 28 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service they do very professional work . If you are looking for a stress free expirience you found the place!!! They were also super helpful scrapping our old car which we could just leave there on the day we collected the new one! No need to worry about paperwork at all they do everything that needs to be done with DVLA. Best of the best ! Deff recommend!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/10/18

    Hi Michal, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your well thought out review. We are really chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us . We enjoy our stress free environment and feel that helping you through the whole process with the DVLA is just all part of what we do and we know it will make your experience better. You saying that you would recommend us is all that we need to know as this is as good as it gets for us. Thank you for your kind words and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom, enjoy your beautiful car and do let us know if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    friendly, relaxed would recommend

    By JOHN AND LORRAINE T on 26 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly relaxed manner, very enjoyable,to be able to ask any questions,no high pressure sale. would recommend to anyone.Owner even delivered the vehicle for us.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/10/18

    Hi John and Lorraine, what a lovely experience it was for us all !!!! We are chuffed that our way of doing things was to your liking, its the only way we know how, friendly , relaxed, no pressure, but informative and professional ... and delivering your pride and joy really was no problem to me at all and i know it made things easier for you both. We don't believe in pressure selling , never have done and never will. A HUGE thank you for leaving us such a cracking 5 star review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated business, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Suzuki Swift 2015

    By ZOE A on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking to buy my first car and this car really caught my eye online due to the clear pictures and well put together description. When I went to view the car, The car sales man was very friendly and polite but most importantly just let me view the cars in my own time and very willingly gave me the keys to cars to see. There was no pressure and it definitely didn’t feel like a pushy sales environment. The car sales man made me feel very comfortable when I was looking to buy my first car, the car sold itself but I did very much enjoy the customer service experience! Highly recommend garage to visit, all cars looked in very good condition.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/10/18

    Hi Zoe, thank you so much for your much appreciated custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave us your well thought out, lovely review. We are not great salesmen, but what we are good at is buying a lovely car and preparing it to the highest standard. We just wouldn't know how to be pushy...we believe you don't have to be if your cars are nice enough and are priced sensibly enough.....they will almost sell themselves.Thank you for your trust in making such an important purchase as your first car it means a lot to us. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your experience here with us and that you would recommend us is as good as it gets for us. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Terry and Paul.


  • 5

    Very good

    By SUSAN N on 25 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good garage to buy cars and help you get insurance and very good on internet to get the paperwork done an hour and driven it away with in an hour

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/10/18

    Hi Susan, it was great to meet you and your daughter and to help you get your independence back by getting you back on the road.....helping you sort the insurance is all part of our service if its something you need help with. We like to do all the paperwork for you in terms of the road tax and letting the DVLA know that you have got yourself a car because it all helps in making your experience with us stress free. Thank you so much for your kind words and it means so much to us that you have taken the time to leave us a lovely 5 star review. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help you again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL