play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

All 483 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Super quality, super service!

    By Anonymous on 01 June 2023 | Verified purchase

    I saw the car online on the Tuesday, went on the Wednesday to view it and left with it!! Paul was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly, the car was immaculate, despite being 6 years old, and overall it was a really positive experience. I would definitely recommend Paul and, when we next change our car, he will be our first port of call!!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 03/06/23

    What a fantastic review !!!!...Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your wonderful review. We are over the moon that you had such a positive experience with us....we are so very proud of our business and the lovely things that our customers say about our cars, our service and their buying experience. The fact that you would recommend us should tell potential customers everything they need to know., Enjoy the summer and stay safe and thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Perfect car perfect service

    By Mark on 13 May 2023 | Verified purchase

    Strugling to write this review as i cannot think of enough superlatives.Fantastic car in stunning condition. Car came with 12 months MOT, a fresh service and a cam belt and water pump all done by the garage prior to being put up for sale. On top of this it was presented with a full valet and was immaculate on collection. Paul the owner is a no nonsense straight shooting guy who loves his job. I would have been happy to have paid £500 more for this car and still considered it a bargain. if i had to pick one word to describe the whole buying experiance from the first phone call to driving off the forecourt it would be OUTSTANDING.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/05/23

    If Carlsberg did customers........absolute pleasure to meet you Mark. So chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us. We pride ourselves on not being your "typical car dealer".....I buy and prepare every car like i am keeping it for myself for the long term. That way i know they are right. So the car is right , we know our prices are very sensible and i then make the whole buying experience a pleasurable one for us both...how would i want to buy a car ??..it was great to have a good chinny and a brew and i hope you enjoy many miles and experiences in your car !! Thank you so much for your superb review and much appreciated and valued custom, see you again soon, Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Top class service

    By AARON SMITH on 25 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service, Paul and Terry are top gents. I brought and picked up my Peugeot 308 within 2 days just how I like it. Car looked stunning on the forecourt. Recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/03/23

    Hi Aaron, it was lovely to meet you finally after hearing about you from your dad . It is always great for us when a previous customer recommends us and brings a member of the family in to buy a car....we must be doing something right. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you are over the moon with your car . This is why we do things how we do them....transparent and fair. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    A very personal experience with genuine care and concern

    By CAMERON PEARCE on 06 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    I received a honest and trustworthy customer service experience from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Co. There was no pressure to buy, the whole experience was friendly and relaxed. I bought myself a great car with full service history and low mileage. Paul took the time to help discuss financial options, looking for the best option for me. Paul also talked me through the features of the car and test drive. I would definitely recommend this Garage to family and friends. I have already made the decision to remain in contact with SUCMC for MOT and service support - brilliant customer service, brilliant guy

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/03/23

    It was lovely to meet you and your mom Cameron. I was chuffed to be able to help you buy a beautiful car that had been serviced locally and had been superbly looked after by its very local previous owner. We are over the moon that your experience with us was to your liking (especially after you told me about a previous buying experience elsewhere that turned into a nightmare). We do pride ourselves on the quality of our cars and our very "unsalesman like" way of doing business. We love what we do and how we do it, we have huge pride in our reviews and the lovely things our customers say...makes it for us. Thank you so much Cameron for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Brilliant car! Trustworthy garage! Lovely guy!

    By JACK on 06 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant from start to finish. When I first messsaged about the car in the morning he promised he would keep hold of the motor as I was travelling 2 and a half hours and I'm so glad he did as its a beautiful car (exactly as described on the advert) well looked after and so clean inside and out! I was apprehensive before going to the garage as I know how some of them can be, this garage was completely different and had a lovely feel to it as well as having a long chat with a top guy! I went for a test drive and he took me through the car as well as its features. I honestly couldn't recommend this place enough! So happy with my new car!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/03/23

    Hi Jack, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. I am chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that the car and our service was everything you had hoped for and more....we totally believe that this should just be the norn in the motor trade but sadly it isn't ....we do hear some horror stories..I really do wish you all the luck in your career change and with your positive outlook i'm sure you will make a success of it !!! Thank you so much for your valued custom, stay healthy and enjoy your car !! Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Paul was very helpful

    By Anonymous on 03 March 2023 | Verified purchase

    Sorting finance and road tax

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 04/03/23

    Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your review, very much appreciated . A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom and have a healthy and happy 2023 ! Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By DANIEL HUGHES on 28 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic garage to deal with , would highly recommend

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/03/23

    Hi Dan, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a lovely review, very much appreciated. Thank you for your much valued custom and i hope your new car makes life much easier with the new arrival ! Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Service with a smile.

    By Anonymous on 18 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Great friendly service, easy to deal with, advertisement and pictures spot on, thank you would use again

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/02/23

    Ahhh.....thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time and trouble ....we are over the moon that you enjoyed how we conduct our business. Transparent and just the facts...no usual salesman waffle !! Enjoy and thank you for your much appreciated valued custom and kind words. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 February 2023 | Verified purchase

    Would recommend. Friendly no pressure service. Easy to deal with.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/02/23

    We are over the moon that you enjoyed our "no pressure" environment and found our way of doing business to your way of liking...The fact that you would recommend us should tell potential customers all that they need to know. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued custom, Regards, Paul & Terry.


  • 5

    Very professional company

    By MARTIN BENNETT on 31 January 2023 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, found Paul very knowledgeable, friendly and fully professional, sorted me out great new van and was very helpful throughout the process, would not hesitate in using Staffordshire used car company again

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/02/23

    It was great to meet you Martin. We are chuffed that you enjoyed the way that we go about our business. We are very very proud of our business, how we do business and the wonderful things that customers say about us in our fantastic reviews. Morals and principles are not something you would probably associate with a car dealer but we pride ourselves on how we treat people as we would like to be treated. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom. Wishing you a Happy and healthy 2023. Regards, Paul & Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL