play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 233 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very good, very helpful, wonderful overall package

    By THOMAS L on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, answered all the questions in person or via email, was very easy sorting everything out, and I've got a great car too!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/09/17

    Thank you Thomas for your kind words and great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. We are chuffed that you are so happy with your car and that you found the way we did things made the whole process so easy for you. Many thanks for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommended.

    By MARK W on 09 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car was presented in an immaculate state.Information regarding the car was comprehensive.Dealt with in a friendly manner , all my questions readily answered.Felt that you could buy with confidence and that any after care /concerns that may arise would be addressed. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/08/17

    Hi Mark , thank you very much for noting all the things we aim to achieve , from your initial phone call to driving away in your car you have experienced how we operate on a daily basis. We want every customer to feel the way you do about parting with your hard earned money. This does not feel like "our job" to us , its just the way we are and do things. A HUGE thank you for your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued business, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommend!!

    By CERI W on 08 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Went to look at a lovely car, that I had seen on the website, it was exactly how it was described in the description online which was good! Went back to test drive it a few days later, once i had test drived it there was no pressure into buying it, but i fell in love with the car! I would highly recommend them to anyone, very helpful and friendly! You dont feel pressured at all! Overall happy with my car! Thanks Paul

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/08/17

    Hi Ceri , great to see someone as excited as we are when picking up their car. We are really pleased that you appreciated and noticed the way that we do business, transparent , friendly but efficient and professional without any pressure. A HUGE thank you for your great review and your valued custom , stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Nice and easy

    By CHRISTOPHER W on 30 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is a small local dealership that relies on its relationship with local customers. That means wherever you are from you will get a good experience dealing with them, certainly the case for me. They had the car i wanted at a reasonable price and it proved a genuine car, well presented. I echo what others have said, there was no pressure applied to me, I was given the information i needed, the right test drive, time to really look over my prospective purchase without anyone hovering over me or rushing me and the arrangements when I decided to buy, the information i asked for, was no trouble, I even got a lift from the station when I went to pick the car up. I got a very nice MX5, as described, for the right price and both the car and the purchase put a smile on my face. This was a good experience for me the customer and I genuinely recommend these guys, if you see a car you like there, to check them out, I really don't think you will be disappointed

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/07/17

    Hi , it was great to help you through the whole process. It was a huge help that you knew a lovely car when you saw it . Some things are not always about price . Many factors go into giving you that "gut feeling", that you are spending your hard earned money at the right place with the right people. We have always said "there are used cars ....and there are used cars..............................there are used car dealers.....and there are used car dealers !!!..We like the way we do things because we know its how most people want to be treated. We would like to thank you for such a great review , and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom, i hope we have a long , warm, dry summer so you can enjoy your MX-5 to the maximum ,Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By LEE T on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Would definately recommend this garage .. very friendly and helpful. Took a check list for the new car , which they went through for me no problem . Brilliant service !

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/17

    Hi Lee , great to meet you and the good lady . We are absolutely chuffed that we lived up to your expectations and exceeded them. We love what we do for a living and hope this comes across to all that visit us. A huge thank you for your cracking review and thank you very much for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Would definitely recommend!

    By LUCY T on 28 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the whole experience! I went in yesterday and was able to leave with a new car in just a couple of hours. Would absolutely recommend to anyone - They were brilliant!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/17

    Hi, Lucy , what a pleasure it was guiding you and your "sister" through the process of buying your lovely Peugeot . Thank you for noticing how we like to do business, friendly, helpful and professional. We really appreciate you taking the time and trouble to leave us such a great review and a HUGE thank you for your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very happy - could not fault this garage

    By David G on 20 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Owner (Paul) who did everything he said he would and more. Not pushy - did not play "salespersons games" Wish more car dealers could be like him.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/07/17

    Hi Mr & Mrs Greenwood , really pleased that you were happy with our philosophy's , the way we do things is deliberate. "Treat people as you would want to be treated yourself". Open, transparent and "do what you say you are going to do". It was a pleasure to help you to purchase your car , a huge thank you for your great review and we really do appreciate your valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Insignia

    By SHAUN S on 18 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice friendly atmosphere and staff - no pressure whatsoever- gave good info on car I bought - even delivered it for me - only 1 fault - no chocolate on my biscuits- lol

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 19/07/17

    Hi Shaun , great meeting you , so chuffed you liked the way we do business. We always try and go that extra mile for a customer (literally), so delivering your car to you was not an issue for us. Unfortunately Aldi were out of chocolate biscuits when we did our weekly shop so we all had to make do with plain biscuits !!!!! Ha Ha !!!!.... Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review and a huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Mr Thomas

    By Paul T on 12 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good. No pushy sales . I would use them again .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/17

    Hi, Paul, thank you for appreciating the way we like to do things here, it is a deliberate way of doing things, "treat people as you would like to be treated yourself" is a great saying , and one we follow. A huge thank you for your valued custom and we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a great review, Regards , Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    changing your car need not be stressful

    By HAROLD D on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    very helpful . pleasant , no pressure , a genuine bid to serve the customer in an ethical and polite manor.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/07/17

    Thank you so much for your review, we really do appreciate you taking the time to write it. We are chuffed that you enjoyed the way we operate here and the fact that you appreciated and noticed the way we go about our business. It was great to hear your experiences having spent so long as an AA man. It was a complete pleasure helping you through the whole process. A huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL