play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 230 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent!!!!!!!

    By CHARLOTTE K on 14 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Perfect sale. No problems at all and staff are professional and friendly. Definitely buy from here again. Thanks

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/02/19

    Hi Charlotte and Dan, thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the whole process of getting your Transporter. We are chuffed that our environment and setting was to your liking. Fingers crossed for you with your new venture and don't hesitate to give me a call if i can help in any way. A HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Easy and relaxed

    By CHARLOTTE R on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    This was the easiest purchase I have ever made of a car - the atmosphere is very relaxed and you're not hassled to purchase a car there and then. However my mini was not having a great time with me, so it was time to get rid. My experience was made very easy, and I didn't have to do a great lot, just give my details over, and all the hard work was done for me - I was able to test drive my car and get a good feel, pretty sure I sat in it for a while. Admittedly, I had already fallen in love with this car before I had even seen it, it was just a case of was the internet profile just as good as in person. So far I have had the car about 3/4 weeks and it has been nothing but a dream to drive (and this one has heating unlike my mini). Overall, I extremely appreciated not being pushed into anything I didn't want to and having the most relaxed shopping experience I have ever had. Thank you for my Peugeot, I adore her.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/02/19

    Hi Charlotte, thank you so much for your lovely review, very much appreciated because potential customers do read them and it helps in building an image of who/what customers are coming to. It was great to meet you and help you to get your Peugeot. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our atmosphere and processes within our relaxed but efficient setting. We just don't do "pressure selling"....no hidden admin charges, just transparent and upfront customer service. Don't be a stranger, our kettle is always on. A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom Charlotte and don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Ian W on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    They found me a vw transporter with all the spec i was looking for..he kept me upto speed during the whole process..nothing was to much trouble ..i will definitely be going back to him in the furture...

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/02/19

    Eh up Ian , great to meet you and great banter !!!...Fantastic that you enjoyed your whole experience with us....from your initial phone call on a vehicle that had just sold , to the many texts/photos we sent you of a suitable vehicle and its details, right through to you collecting your new pride and joy .....i can honestly say that that it was just as pleasurable for me. We do pride ourselves on our level of service and presenting the very best of used cars and vans that are out there. Thank you for such a brilliant review and don't forget to pop in for a brew and a "dunk" when your passing. have a happy and healthy 2019, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Perfect BMW

    By JACK R on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely brilliant service, Paul is such a friendly and welcoming guy, pictures really didnt do the car justice it was imaculate and everything I was looking for the smile on my face gets bigger every day!, I would recommend buying from Paul as all his vehicles are to an extremely high standard!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/02/19

    Morning Jack, we are absolutely chuffed that you are enjoying your new pride and joy !!!...It was great to meet you after many texts/emails and it was a pleasure to help guide you through the whole process. Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. We are extremely proud of how we go about doing what we do and the lovely things that our customers say about our service and business tells us that we have things right. Thank you for having faith in us to travel the 3 1/2 hours to come and see us. Disappointment is not something we do. A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom and please don't hesitate to get in touch in the future if we can be of any help, have a healthy and happy 2019, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    First class

    By JAMES G on 10 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    First class service from Paul and the team. Nothing was to much effort and no stone was left unturned. Paul takes great pride in his work and is definitely not your typical pushy salesman. I will 100% be back when it's time for my next van.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/02/19

    Morning James. thank you so much for your lovely review it really does sum up who we are and how we go about doing what we love doing. Thank you for taking the time and trouble. It really was great to meet you, have a chinny and guide you through getting your new pride and joy !!!...We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated our processes and environment...relaxed, no pressure but very thorough and professional . Please send us updates/emails as you start to do things to your T5, be nice to watch its progress. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom and do pop in for a brew when your passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Staffordshire motor company

    By TRUDIA W on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staffordshire motor company has got to be one of the best garages we’ve been to we went there to go look at a van we started looking at one the owner of the garage came out and took my two little boys inside to where he had a play area so the boys could play whilst we was looking round once we made our minds up we went inside with a few queries as to which the owner answered everything he then made us a hot drink and we sat chatting for a while he made us feel like family well that’s how I felt we made the sale and I can honestly say the van is immaculate inside and out he takes pride in his vehicles we’ve not had a problem with the van at all it’s like we’ve just brought it out the showroom that’s how much he looks after them he went over everything with us about the van so we knew everything he had time and didn’t brush us off I’m so happy thank you to Paul at Staffordshire motors I couldn’t be happier with our vehicle.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/02/19

    Hi gang !!...what a fantastic review you have left us....thank you so much for leaving such a detailed account of your experience with us. We are chuffed that your family enjoyed our setting , the last thing that you need when making such a big, important decision is bored kids .....We do pride ourselves on doing what we do very well, from having the best examples at very competitive prices with the very best of service !!!Nothing is too much trouble ! We love what we do and how we do it and we really do hope that this comes across. We have huge pride in our reviews and our business . It really was lovely to meet you all and help guide you through the whole process and have a chinny. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you need anything in the future, have a happy and healthy 2019, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommend, trustworthy and friendly service

    By PURVI D on 04 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely smooth process. Very friendly and polite service. We were given all the relevant information without being pushed into a deal. We weren’t rushed and given time to explore the car properly. Very good service and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/02/19

    Hi Purvi, thank you so much for your lovely review, and for taking the time to do it ... i know what a pain it is just to remember to do them ! They do make such a difference to potential customers who are in two minds to travel , especially if its a long way . We are so chuffed that you enjoyed our processes ,service and our "no pressure" way of doing what we do. It was great to meet you both and have such a good chinny !!. Here's to many happy years of motoring in your Qasqai and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, have a happy and healthy 2019 , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    So grateful and pleased to have found this place!

    By DR ZLATINA K on 03 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a wonderful place! As I said to them, for me it was such a nice heart warming car purchasing experience! I have never written any reviews, but I couldn't go without doing this one. From start to finish it was professional but human and personable, clear cut but full of integrity and honesty, and genuinely a wonder to me that in such a huge industry there still exists such places as this that work with joy, from the heart and truly wish to take pride in what they do. I am a female GP on my own with children, and have never been through the car buying experience on my own before, so in all honesty I was completely overwhelmed by all the choice, the warnings online about all the things that can go wrong and the warnings of friends and family to avoid small garages as 'they tend to rip you off'. So I arrived to view the car feeling rather terrified with my parents in tow for support! Well I need not have worried in this place! These guys are great! I thoroughly recommend them! x

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 07/02/19

    Hi Tina, .....IF CARLSBERG DID REVIEWS ........what a wonderful review !!!!!!....how proud of our business do we feel when we read this review. Your review totally sums up everything that we are and what we stand for. Thank you so much for the amount of thought and time you have put into it. We are absolutely chuffed that your experience was to your complete satisfaction, i totally enjoyed meeting yourself and your parents and guiding you through the whole process from your 1st email to talking to your father on the phone, right through to picking you up from the train station on collection day. I enjoyed the whole experience as much as you did.!!!!!.....A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and i wish you a healthy and happy 2019. Pop in if your ever passing for a brew, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great experience!

    By Hannah S on 26 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    What a brilliant car buying experience, no pushy salesmen, just a friendly, honest chap called Paul who answered all our questions and looked after us really well, fantastic customer service ! The car was just as advertised, if not better and we are over the moon with it. We would definitely recommend this garage a visit if your thinking of buying a car, you will not be dissapointed. Thank you so much Paul

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/01/19

    Hi Hannah and fam......WOW !!!..... WHAT A FANTASTIC REVIEW !!!.....What an absolute pleasure from your first email and telephone conversation right through to you picking your beautiful Mini up !!!!.....We are chuffed that you had such a wonderful experience with us, we do believe that our way of going about what we do and how we do it really is as good as it gets, great cars, great value and great personal service . We are very proud of our business and We love what we do and we really hope this comes across . Thank you so much for your kind words , it means a lot to us and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, have a healthy and happy 2019, (look after that little gem), Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A warm welcome at Staffordshire Used Car Motor Co

    By ROBERT K on 25 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very fair and open in negotiations. courteous and made to feel welcome. Would recommend you have a look at their well prepared vehicles. A good selection at good prices.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 30/01/19

    Good afternoon Robert, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and help you change your vehicle to suit your changing lifestyle. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and found it a positive one and that you enjoyed our hospitality , we do make a great brew and you just can't have a brew without a biscuit !!!! Thank you for your recommendation . A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated local custom, have a great 2019, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL