play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Refreshingly honest and helpful garage.

    By ABIGAIL F on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Can not recommend this garage enough. My daughter bought her first car from Staffordshire Car Sales, which is a milestone for any motorist. Paul, was the most pleasant, helpful and understanding car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and guided us through the process to ensure we got the right car using his knowledge and his own family experiences. His honesty and no pressure approach to car sales was truly outstanding. We travelled over two counties to view and buy the car, and with the level of service received, the distance was well worth it.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/09/18

    WOW !! WOW !! WOW !!!! ............what a cracking review !!......let me start by saying what an absolute pleasure it was to meet you all and to help your daughter buy the first of many cars, non more important than the first , not only for your daughter but for you as parents..they want the right colour and an "aux in" and you want safety and reliability...always a clash of priorities. We are all parents here ourselves and have all been through your situation so we have first hand knowledge of what to buy and how to go about it. I am overwhelmed by your lovely words and just adds to the immense pride we feel in our company and how it is run..transparency , integrity and with morals and principles. Our reviews are massively important to potential customers who are thinking of travelling a distance and they really do help you make the decision to come and see our cars , as was the case with yourselves. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    First class service.

    By MICHAEL G on 14 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    I'm writing this on behalf off my dad. My dad was looking for a new car that would be suitable and would suit his needs. Paul was very helpful in helping my dad choose the right car for him which was a citreon c1,Paul talked to my dad about the car and sorted everything out so efficiently that I was happy that my dad had made the correct purchase. I would definitely recommend going to by a car from here as it first class service, thanks again Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/09/18

    Hi, it was great to help your dad find the perfect car to last the rest of his motoring days. It was an absolute pleasure guiding him through the whole process and i was chuffed to see him so pleased with it when he collected it with you. I'm glad that we could exceed his expectations with the valuation on his part exchange and we were more than happy to make sure that all his paperwork was spot on and completed correctly for the DVLA. Thank you for your kind words in your lovely 5 star review we really do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to leave one. A HUGE thank you for your business and for your future recommendations, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top tradee

    By PAUL D on 09 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice guy. Had some very nice vehicles for sale. Great communication. The nissan i bought was immaculate

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/09/18

    Hi Paul, it was great to meet you and to help get a Navara sorted for you . Right from our first telephone conversation through to picking you up from the train station to collect your Navara was smooth and hassle free for us both, Great communication works both ways and i thank you for being on the ball. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your valued and appreciated custom, do let us know if you have any more vehicle requirements in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Fantastic car buying experience

    By PAUL AND TRACEY W on 09 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Having looked at a number of Fiat 500s my wife came across one here, which had just gone on sale. She immediately rang and they agreed to stay oen after the usual closing time to allow us time to get there and view the car. She loved it as soon as she saw it so I guess it was a straightforward sale but that said the salesman was a very polite and friendly guy who made us feel very comfortable. You realise very quickly that he is a genuine, trustworthy person who really does put the customer first and cares more about the company name and reputation than selling anything less than excellent cars at great prices. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/09/18

    Hi Paul and Tracey, it was great to help really nice people to buy a really nice car !!! I'm chuffed that you both loved our way of doing things, it really is just second nature to us. We are extremely proud of our business, our reviews and how we conduct ourselves within this industry and life. Thank you so much for your lovely review and the detail that you included, it shows you have thought about your experience with us and the level of service that we provide. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, it is very much appreciated and don't hesitate to contact me in the future for any help/advice . Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Happy customer

    By RAFAL E on 08 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very pleasant service and great condition car. I have had it for 2 months now and I am still very happy!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/09/18

    Hi Rafa,it was great to meet you and to help guide you through getting your new car from us. Dealing with you was an absolute pleasure right from your initial contact through to picking you up from the train station so that you could collect your new pride and joy. We do pride ourselves on providing the very best used cars out there at great value for money coupled with fantastic customer service. Thank you very much for your kind words in your lovely 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great service

    By EMILY H on 07 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    My engine’s warning lighting illumited after 3 weeks I bought the car, due to it was under warranty, they helped me checked and fixed it only within one day and for free! Friendly and reliable. Will recommend to friends!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/09/18

    Hi Emily, thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review. I always say to customers that anyone can smile and take your money, but you will only see how good a dealer really is when you need help . It was an absolute pleasure to help and guide you through getting your beautiful Mini . A customer that would recommend us to friends, family and work colleagues is as good as it gets and all that we could possibly ask for and a great yardstick to judge that we are doing things right. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great 👍🏻

    By CAROLINE S on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, helpful and respectful staff. They went out of their way to help us find the perfect car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/08/18

    Hi Caroline, it was lovely to meet you and your family and great that we could help you update your car. We have always found that "treating people how you would like to be treated yourself" works for us. It was an absolute pleasure to help and guide you through the whole process. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful 5 star review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated business and for supporting a local business, don't forget to give us a toot as you pass !! Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By KIERAN G on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and experience. I recommend them 100%

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/08/18

    Hi Kieran, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review. We are chuffed that you appreciated our level of service and enjoyed your experience with us. The fact that you would recommend us tells us and potential customers all that we need to know . It doesn't get any better than a customer that would recommend... A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Terry and Paul.


  • 5

    VW Transporter purchase for camper conversion.

    By ROBERT B on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a van from SUCM and found they were a pleasure to deal with. The van was accurately described on Autotrader and their own website so a visit to site wasn't disappointing. They were happy for myself and my son to check the van over and take it for a test drive with no pressure whatsoever. We came to an amicable agreement on price and the transfer process was completed very efficiently. I have now driven the van for a good few miles and am very happy with it. An excellent deal for a van I couldn't find elsewhere. They were attentive when needed but let me make my decision in my own time and were very personable throughout. Have bought plenty of vehicles over the years but this purchase was truly pleasurable. Looking forward to now getting my van converted to a camper for many happy years of travelling. I wish SUCM well for the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/08/18

    Good afternoon Robert. What a complete and utter pleasure it was to advise, help and guide you through the whole process. The experience was as enjoyable for us as it was for you. Your detailed review perfectly describes how we would like all our customers to feel. We believe our relaxed, no pressure but efficient and professional way of going about our daily business is as good as it gets in the motor trade and we are very proud of our business and what customers say about their time spent with us. Please keep us posted on the progress of your T6 throughout its transformation . I envy your situation and all the miles of exploring that you have ahead of you, you deserved to buy a nice van from nice people because you have been a true gentleman throughout, don't forget to email us photos. Thank you so much for your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic. Above and beyond.

    By STUART N on 19 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I can't thank Paul enough for his help. I needed a car ready for work Monday. I rang Paul Friday and explained what I needed. Went to the garage Saturday and bought a fantastic focus off him and drove away the very same day. My son had a great time playing in the children's play area while I sorted the car out with Paul. I really can't praise this garage enough. It's the only place I would buy a car from. Fantastic. Thank you so much. The Newell family.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/08/18

    Hello The Newell family, fabulous to meet you all and to help you through your predicament of needing a car to get to work..... .I'm chuffed that you ALL enjoyed your experience with us including the youngest Newell , who seemed to be having a great time in "kiddy corner". Thank you so much for your kind words and great review, it means a lot to us and i know it really does help potential customers who might be deliberating on whether to travel to come and see our cars/vans. Thank you for your high praise and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL