play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 356 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By JONATHAN W on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very professional service. Car fully valeted on collection. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Morning Mr Walsh, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. Our professionalism is the least we can show you as a valued customer, and a customer that would recommend us is all we can ever ask for, a HUGE thank your for selecting us to help you get your car especially after you've been driving a company car for so long and we wish you well in the future, see you again , many thanks, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    5 Star service

    By ANTHONY F on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Family friendly no pressure approach can tell that Paul pays attention to detail and wants to give a good service. Would recommend and use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/12/17

    Hi Anthony , great to meet you and the family and a real pleasure to serve you , thank you for noticing our "no pressure" approach and our attention to detail in all that we do. "Nice cars, nice people, great service" is what we are all about. A HUGE thank you for your brilliant review and a Massive thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very friendly and helpful

    By MICHEAL W on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly owner. They handled everything in a friendly no nonsense way. He took my wife out on a couple of test drives so she could find the car that suited her. The car was spotless on pickup and the paperwork and road tax was done in no time at all but at tge same time ensuring we were happy. A great start and we look forward to driving our "new" car. Thankyou

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Micheal , so chuffed that your good lady and yourself was happy with the way we do what we do. "Treat people how you would like to be treated yourself" is a moto we live by. It was an absolute pleasure guiding your wife through the whole process, from your initial visit to picking the car up. Making sure the car was spot on and doing all the paperwork is just part of our processes and i know customers really appreciate us sorting this side of buying a car for them. A HUGE thank you for leaving us such a cracking review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A Professional Approach To Buisness ..

    By BEN C on 27 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Overall experience has been great, from the first phone call communication and information was good and the car was as described. We were given time to look over the car without any pressure from a salesman, went for a test drive and purchased the car. The owner (P..l) seems a genuine and fair chap, one of the good guys of the trade which is hard to come by these days!! Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company have a good selection of quality cars at a fair price, their professional approach to business made purchasing a second hand car, which can be traumatic, a more pleasurable experience.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Morning Ben, what a great review !!! Thank you so much for picking up on all the things we do as a matter of course.....We enjoy what we do here and it obviously comes across judging by your kind words. You really have summed up what we are about...relaxed, no pressure but professional and efficient in all that we do. It was great to meet you and your family and to guide you through getting the right car in the right surroundings. We are chuffed that your experience with us was pleasurable as we all know someone who has experienced a horror when buying a car . A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and taking the time to leave us your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Faultless service

    By JASON C on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish my buying experience was second to none. Simple, easy and purchased with confidence. I thoroughly recommend this place for buying your car

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/17

    Hi Jason, it was lovely to meet you and the family. We are chuffed that your experience of buying your car from us was spot on . We believe that buying a car should be a pleasurable experience but more than often it isn't......we have all heard shocking stories from people who have been deceived and ripped off which puts the general public on the back foot before you start . I really do hope that potential customers who read our reviews get to build up a picture of what we are about before they come and visit us to get their next car. Not all used car dealers are the same. I'd like to thank you for your cracking review and a Huge thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent quality friendly garage

    By JASMINE T on 25 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car today, really friendly and extremely helpful staff. Excellent choice of quality cars, would highly recommend this garage to anyone wanting to buy a used car!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 26/11/17

    Hi Jasmine , what an absolute pleasure to meet you and your mom and dad. I'm chuffed that your experience of buying your first car was with us and that it was everything you had hoped it would be , i know what a worrying and stressful time this is for your parents so it was lovely that they put their trust in us to make sure you got the right car from the right place. Enjoy your new car and i hope its the first of many that you will have from us. A Huge thank you for your great review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchase of a vechicle

    By JANE H on 23 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was very easy and pleasant to talk to and understood our needs. Did not feel we were pressurised in any way as let us take vehicle out for a test drive and to have a dusscusion about it in private. When we had decided on a deal this was dealt with in a very professional manner. All paperwork for tax and registration was done there and then and presented to us in a wallet. Would defiantly reccomend this company

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/11/17

    Good morning Jane , what a great review and it really does give potential customers an insight as to what they can expect from us in terms of the quality of our cars and the level of service that they will receive , you really have summed up what we are about . A HUGE thank you again for taking the time and trouble to leave your cracking review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Friendly, Easy, Kind, Approachable and Affordable

    By HAYLEY K on 22 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Could not be happier! Amazing value and great customer service. 10/10!!! Not very often that you meet a genuinely decent trader nowadays - Affordable and fair pricing, 3 month warranty, GREAT SERVICE, and most importantly Kind approachable people. Would recommend Staffordshire Used Motor Company to anyone!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/11/17

    Hi Hayley, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and guide you through buying your car. It really does give us great pleasure when a customer sees what we do , how we do it and appreciate all the little things we do. You have summed up what we are about...great value and great service from genuine people .....thank you so much for leaving us such a cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By CRAIG H on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This was a truly great experience Paul was funny helpful and hospitality was brilliant and the best value Car ever love it

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/11/17

    Hi Craig , thank you for such a great review. Buying a car should be a pleasurable experience , unfortunately everyone has either had a bad experience or knows somebody who has . We really do try to make sure every aspect of buying a car from us is how you, the customer, would want it. A great car , at a great price from a nice setting from nice people and all done in a "no pressure , easy going, professional manner"......it was lovely to meet you all on Sunday and thank you for making it an enjoyable experience for me as well. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    well pleased will go back again

    By CAROLE B on 20 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    very friendly and helpful no sales pressure .was able to take our time to ensure we had purchased the right car . paul the owner of Staffordshire cars was a great person to do a deal with .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/11/17

    Good morning, thank you for being a pleasure to help through the process of getting your car , so chuffed that you love it...we are very pleased that you like our "no pressure" way of doing things, it really is just how we are. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and for leaving us such a cracking review, very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL