play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 268 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The most pleasant car buying experience ever.

    By DAVID J on 08 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having travelled from York to Tamworth on a Sunday morning to view one of his cars, it was great to be met by the owner with a smile a handshake and a (very good) cup of coffee. I was also impressed that he had put a notice in the window of the car I was to look at saying it had been reserved for me! I was left to look at the car for as long I wanted and nobody stood over my shoulder pointing things out, he just left me to it, but was there when I had any questions. The test drive was of enough distance to get a proper feel for the car (I had test driven a car the previous week and it was just a drive round the block, I am not prepared to part with my hard earned when I didn't even get into 5th gear!) There didn't seem any hurry to take my money and we just chatted for a while. The most pleasant car buying experience I have ever had, and the toilet was spotless.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/08/19

    Good morning David, what a fantastic review !!!!.......Thank you so much David for taking the time to think about your review and giving potential customers a great insight as to the level of service that we provide and expect from us. We do feel that how we do business is what 99% of customers really do want from there experience of making such a hugely important purchase. We take a massive amount of pride in how we do business and how our customers feel in our setting which results in the lovely things that are said about us in our reviews right down to the small details like having spotless toilets and always making sure that the kettle is on !!! Thank you for your trust and faith in us with travelling so far and we are chuffed that your whole experience was to your liking. This is the ONLY way that we know how to do what we do ....Again , thank you for such a great review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By GARY W on 26 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great service from start to finish. We dealt with a lovely man (who we can’t name) who we found to be very knowledgeable and professional and easy the deal with. We purchased a car and would definitely go back for any future car/van purchases. All cars/vans are reasonably priced.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/07/19

    Hi Gary. thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your great review. I hope that you are chuffed with your Range Rover and that you enjoy many happy miles in it. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional approach to doing business. I hope it helped you out dropping it off to your house for you ...all part of the service that we feel really is second to none. I hope to see again when you or a neighbour or a work colleague next need some transport, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Pleasurable experience no pressure

    By ALAN H on 21 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful friendly and not pushy. Left to view vans as we wanted and didn’t pressure us like many garages. Would def recommend and would go back if ever need another vehicle

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/07/19

    Hi Alan , it was an absolute pleasure to meet you and your family. I hope that you all enjoy your Kombi and have many adventures in her. We are very pleased that you found our way of doing business to your liking with our "no pressure" approach to helping customers. The fact that you would recommend us and return for another vehicle really does tell us and potential customers all that we need to know, please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    I would recommend Staffordshire motors

    By IAN E on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience at Staffordshire motors was good one got a great car with low miles got great customer service from them.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/19

    Good afternoon Ian, i'm so glad that you enjoyed your buying experience with us and you found our level of customer service to your satisfaction. We do feel that we offer very nice vehicles at very reasonable prices along with great customer service without all the games and salesmanship that you can often encounter ......soooo chuffed that you are happy with your car. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great service. Great car.

    By MICHEAL B on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with the quality of the vehicle but what I was most impressed with was the friendly and genuineness of the people there. Would be happy to buy from there again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/07/19

    Hi Michael, thank you so much for your lovely review, makes us very proud of who we are and of how we do what we do .Thank you for your trust in buying from us especially with you coming so far (7 HOUR ROUND TRIP). It was a pleasure to meet you both and to have a chinny over a coffee... We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you are very pleased with your purchase. The fact that you would buy from us again tell us and potential customers all that we need to know. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us if there is anything we can do for you in the future. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Volkswagon Transporter Highline

    By SIMON F on 03 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company was a great garage to deal with, very fair and accommodating. The coffee service needs to improve though!!! (only joking)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/07/19

    Hi Simon , it was great to meet you and thank you for travelling so far to become one of our much valued and appreciated customers. The only way our coffee service can improve is if you bring the biscuits ! HA HA !!! We are really pleased that you enjoyed our relaxed but professional environment. A HUGE thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your review and don't hesitate to get in touch if there is anything that we can do for you in the future, Regards, Paul.


  • 5

    Top Company

    By GLENN D on 24 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    excellent service, friendly , reliable and extremely helpful, highly recommended

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/07/19

    Hi Glenn, thank yo so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. We are really pleased that your whole experience was to your liking , right from your first contact right through to us picking you up from the train station on collection day. Thank you for your faith and trust in us when travelling so far to make such an important purchase. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom , please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if we can be of any help in the future, Regards, Paul and and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchase of silver Insignia

    By DENNIS W on 30 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Easy and straightforward dealing ,clean and well presented cars.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/06/19

    Good morning Dennis, it was lovely to meet you and to help you get back on the road and able to get to the golf course once again !!!!....Its always very satisfying when we get a customer that has been recommended to us and who knows someone who deals with us on a regular basis to help put you at ease when making such an expensive and important purchase. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our way of doing business to your liking.....straight forward,no gimmicks,no admin charges and no salesperson chatter.. A HUGE thank you for your cracking review and for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    VW T5 transporter

    By NEIL B on 21 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    When I arrived to look at the Volkswagen T5 it was well presented there was no pressure from the salesman and I was allowed to look around the van at ease, all my questions were answered and relevant paperwork and history was presented. The van was polished and serviced with the timing belt and water pump replaced before I picked it up. Overall an excellent experience and a great van thanks.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/06/19

    Hi Neil, thank you so much for your lovely review. We are absolutely chuffed that your experience with us was to your liking. We do pride ourselves on having great stock at sensible money backed up by fantastic service....before, during and after you have bought your pride and joy. You will have noticed that we are not "sales people" and that we see through and do exactly what we say we are going to do. We offer a relaxed and friendly environment that is also professional and efficient. We wish you many happy miles and would like to thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very good service and friendly

    By GRANT W on 15 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience was good friendly environment and felt under no pressure.Customer Service skills was very good.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 22/05/19

    Hi Grant, it was great to help you get your Caddy, we are chuffed that you enjoyed your buying experience with us and thank you very much for your cracking review. Your review explains exactly what potential customers will get from us....A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL