play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good service

    By CARLA B on 16 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Felt welcome & there was no pressure,left to look around a car with no interference.i brought the car,i wasnt rushed at all.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/08/18

    Hi Carla, it was a real pleasure to help you to update your fiesta to a lovely newer one. I'm really chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our way of doing things to your liking. Our no pressure, welcoming but professional way of doing things seems to suit and go down very well with 99.9% of customers. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A great first car for my daughter

    By TINA B on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seemless. The owner was very helpful, he made each of us in the family feel welcome and just as important as each other. We were buying our daughters first car and after much looking we found this one. They made the whole experience hassle free, we didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way. The car is exactly as it was described. I would definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/08/18

    Hi Tina, thank you so much for your trust and faith in purchasing your daughters first "set of wheels" from us. Your review fills me with pride because you describe exactly the experience we want all our customers to have. I'm chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed, no pressure and non rushed way of doing things. It was lovely to meet you all and to help guide you through the whole experience, it was a pleasure. We MASSIVELY appreciate your much valued custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Trustworthy Gem Of A Place

    By Elisha H on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Don’t waste your time looking at main dealerships like we did for numerous weekends SUCMC has a great range of cars at good prices, no hassle off pushy sales target driven salesmen. We found a black Toyota Aygo .Got the keys and we were just left to it.Test drove it.Bought it. Picked the car up a week later presented immaculately,better than when we first looked at it. Had the car for six weeks now and it’s going along fine I’m sure if there was a problem it would get sorted and I know if we were passingDe we could call in for a cuppa (and we will๐Ÿ˜€) We would definitely recommend Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company. Paul and his colleagues behind the scenes make this a little gem of a place to buy from.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 14/08/18

    What a fantastic review !! Thank you so much...it makes us feel very proud of our business when we receive such lovely reviews because it lets us know that what we are doing and how we are doing it is right . We are very deliberate with our procedures to make sure the whole process goes to plan, but we do all this in a very non pushy, smooth and relaxed atmosphere....The fact that you would recommend us says it all. Thank you for your appreciation in all that we do and a HUGE thank you for your custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave your review, our kettle is always on !!! Regards, Pail and Terry.


  • 5

    If I need a car I will go back again to โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

    By BAFTJAR B on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very very good I'm really happy for what I bought also they are nice people as well helpfulโ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/08/18

    Hi Bafti, i'm absolutely chuffed that you are totally happy with your purchase and our level of service. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review and your kind words. Thank you for your trust in travelling so far to come and see us. Don't hesitate to give me a call when you need another vehicle. Thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Genuine family friendly garage NOT PUSHY

    By SCARLET G on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole team at SUCMC were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, not your usual “pushy car salesman” just down to earth and there when needed/wanted. Genuine nice people who weren’t just out to make a sale. Traded in my used battered VW polo for a Ford Smax and the every step of the process was easy and stress free! Allowed me to go for a test drive with no grumbles/moans. Even had a kids corner in the office for my 14month old which helped to keep him occupied. A lovely touch!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/08/18

    Hi Scarlet, it was lovely to meet you and your family and i was very happy to see you choose a vehicle that is very well suited to your growing family and ever changing lifestyle. It's very important to us that customers describe there experience with us exactly how you have.....words like, relaxed, genuine, non pushy, easy, stress free .....this is how we like it , its the only way we know how to do what we do. Our setting is a relaxed one and our "kiddy corner" really does help those with young ones in stopping them getting bored when mom and dad are making such an important decision. We genuinely enjoy what we do and i hope this comes across in our process. Great cars from great people at sensible prices = Happy customers.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Honest service and good choice of quality cars

    By LUCY B on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great advice given in choosing a car for my daughter. No pressure from the salesman, good choice of vehicles to suit all budgets. Made us feel like a valued customer.Would definitely recommend others to visit and purchase from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/08/18

    Good morning to you all, thank you for putting your trust in us in helping guide you through the very important process of getting your daughter on the road. I know what a battle and conflict of opinions this can be between parents and children !!! What seems to be important and a priority to them is often the last thing on our minds....I'm chuffed that you liked our approach to business, we aim for it to be a pleasurable and stress free experience from initial contact to collection. A customer that would recommend is all that we could possibly ask for , it means everything has gone well. Thank you for supporting a local business. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service! Very happy customer :)

    By HUMAYRA H on 30 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brought my Toyota Yaris from here and I absolutely love my car! The service is what really sold the car to me more, they were very helpful and really friendly which made the whole experience stress free for me and the process of buying the car more enjoyable. Definitely recommend this place as you’ll have the best customer service and experience! I’m a very happy and satisfied customer so I’d like to thank you guys for making this experience so easy going and a delight for me :)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/07/18

    Hi Humayra, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a lovely review. It was great to meet you and your brother and an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the whole process of getting your lovely Yaris. You describe exactly how we like to do things here and how we like our customers to feel about their experience with us, no pressure and no stress with a completely satisfied customer throughout. We do pride ourselves on our level of service and presenting a car that we are proud of .....A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excelllent service highly recommend

    By GARY H on 27 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently brought a vw van from Staffordshire used car motor company . found us the perfect van within weeks of asking him. Excellent service from start to finish . Cannot fault them Helped with paper work and advice with setting up road tax. Made it all stress free .would definetly recommend and be using again thankyou .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/07/18

    Hi Gary & Kim, how lovely to meet you both and what an absolute pleasure it was to help guide you through the process of updating your van. We are chuffed that you found our way of doing things to your liking and that you both enjoyed your buying experience . We love what we do and how we do it and we really do hope that this comes across . We are very proud of our business and its reputation. It's part of our procedures to make sure that all the stress of spending so much money is taken away from you with us making sure that you get the right vehicle, that has been carefully chosen and scrutinised for you, prepared to the best standard and then valeted to an "as new" condition. We sort all the paperwork out for you because we do it on a daily basis and can make sure all the T's are crossed and all the i's dotted......Thank you so much for your fantastic review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom.


  • 5

    Great all round experience!! Well recommended!!

    By STEPHEN D on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great experience all round! Found exactly the right vehicle for me at the right price, which wasn't easy to find as had been looking for a while. They were very friendly, upfront and easy to deal with from first meeting, which gave me extra confidence in buying. There was a small issue with something which appeared after purchase but this was dealt with this with no hassle on the warranty, so very good after sales experience as well! Highly recommended!!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/07/18

    Hi Steve, it was a huge pleasure to help and guide you through getting your VW Transporter...it's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us , its all about "getting the right vehicle , from the right people at the right price" ...and this has never more important than after you have had your pride and joy and you experience an issue. We are very proud of how we do business and our level of service.....inc picking customers up from our local train station on collection day if needed....I know you had looked at many many vehicles before making the long trip to come and see us and that our reviews played a big part in you making your decision to not only come and view but in making the decision to buy. I hope your move from London to the South West goes well and that your Combi Transporter suits it's dual purpose you bought it for. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review and a HUGE thank you for much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent Friendly Service and High Quality Cars

    By ANGUS W on 22 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a particular model which SUCMC had. The proprietor took me around the car and let me look through all the paperwork, answering any questions that I had. There was no pressure to buy at any time. The car was exactly as described and I was offered a test drive, which included bumpy roads so I could test the suspension. The propretor has been in the business for over 30-years and is very knowledgeable. The other cars in stock appeared of high quality. This is a rare-to-find genuine business that is trustworthy, friendly and accommodating. The included three-month warranty also gives buyers the extra reassurance when buying a used car. I would certainly go back to this company if any of my family and friends were looking for a car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/07/18

    Good afternoon Angus, it was great to meet you and share our interests in all things automotive. I'm chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated our way of doing business. We pride ourselves on tracking down the very best examples of stock to make sure you will never be disappointed when casting your eye over your chosen car (especially with the distance some of our customers are travelling to visit us). We are very thorough with every aspect of your experience...from initial contact , to test drive, through to collection. We genuinely enjoy what we do and how we do it and we really hope that this comes across throughout the whole process. The fact that you would use us again and recommend us to friends and family is all we could ask and a great measure of a business that we are so very proud of . A HUGE thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing and detailed review and a MASSIVE thank you for you much valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL