play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 356 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    100percent will be buying from again amazing !!!

    By FIONA H on 21 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Rang Staffordshire car and commercial yesterday to ask if caddy van was still for sale and arranged a viewing for 10am this morning was running a little late but needn’t have worried as Paul had put a sign in caddy reserving the caddy until we had got there to see it I couldn’t believe it and thought that was so thoughtful as we had come a fair distance and would have been disappointed to find the vehicle sold. The vehicle was everything we were looking for and bought it there and then I even went on computer to tax and insure van to drive it home social distancing of course and antibacterial at the ready and chatting away as we went a daunting experience was turned into a pleasant one was was excellent from start to finish would highly recommend Have asked Paul to look for van for our other son


  • 5

    five star experience for anyone buying a car.

    By DAVID B on 19 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    very helpful, could not do enough to explain everything about the car and history. paul is great person,honest,reliable and trust worthy. we would definitely recommend this company to family and friends. he even went out of his way to pick us up from our home to collect our new car. regards mr and mrs d Beswick.


  • 5

    Fantastic car, faultless service, recommended!

    By ALYSON C on 18 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    SUCMC is a credit to the independent motor trade. The service I received was perfect in every way. I travelled 70+ miles to see a car after viewing the high resolution photos & description online and it was even better than I'd hoped for. It was immaculately prepared, of very high quality and at a very competitive price compared to similar cars at main dealers, but it still came with main dealer service history & paperwork to back up its provenance. If you're looking for an honest, straight forward, friendly service with none of the spiel you find at main dealers, this is the place to go. You deal direct with the owner and receive a personal, attentive service with the freedom & time to inspect the vehicle at your leisure and ask any questions. There's no rush, no hassle and no pressure. The vehicle's quality really speaks for itself, so the decision to buy was very easy. I'm so glad I made the trip, I was smiling all the way home & I know where to look first for my next car!


  • 5

    First class service from start to finish

    By MARK H on 14 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Choosing and trusting a reliable source for a second hand vehicle is never easy however I Would highly recommend SUMC Extremely professional honest no pressure service Will use again


  • 5

    Bought transit connect 2016

    By MATTHEW Y on 13 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very clean van I shopped around and had a look at a few seen this one first and went back and purchased it very good service and no pressure sale 10/10

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/20

    Ahhhh .....thanks Matt, great review....glad you found us and our way of doing business to your liking. We are very proud of how we do whar we love doing. Thank you for leaving us your lovely review and don't hesitate to get in touch if we can help you again in the future. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Part exchange and Buying a car

    By KAREN L on 12 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant professional customer service. The owner is not a pushy sales man and gave us confidence to buy. We would highly recommend this garage and will return when its time to buy our next car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/07/20

    How lovely it was to meet you both and it was an absolute pleasure to help you through the whole process of changing your car. We are chuffed that you enjoyed our way of doing business...no pressure, transparent and professional. It never feels like "a job" to us. A massive thank you for taking the time to leave us your lovely review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom. The fact that you would recommend us and return for another car tells us and potential customers all that we need to know....be safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Amazing servic

    By LEE M on 11 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing customer service no unwanted sales tactics whatsoever Paul was fantastic throughout the whole process will highly recommend SUMC

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Hi Lee, great to meet you and your good lady...i am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us. We love what we do and how we do it...open honest, transparent.....probably the complete opposite to what you was expecting. We aim not to be your typical car dealers. Nice people helping nice people to buy a nice car....nothing more complicated than that. A BIG thank you for taking the time to leave us your cracking 5 star review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    First class dealership

    By IVAN-BUSTER B on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    This is my third purchase from Staffordshire motor company. Each time Paul has been most helpful with our choice of car. Very friendly and honest. Would recommend this garage to anybody as first choice

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Ay up Buster, the good lady must have helped you to write this...and turn the computer on for you !!!....Ha Ha !!!!.....only kidding, thank you sir for your lovely review and nothing make me feel more proud of our business and the way we go about it than a repeat customer..it tells me and potential customers everything . Thank you for the review and your continued, much appreciated custom, be safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Pleasant and easy transaction

    By EMMA P on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    We travelled quite a way after spotting the vehicle on their website and calling to arrange a viewing. The guys were friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and not pushy in the slightest. Exactly the kind of experience that gave us the confidence to buy. The vehicle was immaculately clean and all paperwork in order. Perfect drive all the way home. Thank you so much. We wouldn’t hesitate to return in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Hi Emma, it was lovely to meet you and help you with the process of getting the perfect vehicle for your lifestyle. We are chuffed that your experience with us was to your liking, god knows we have all had just the opposite when trying to spend your hard earned money. We are pleased that our transparent way of going about business suited you. Thank you for noticing that the preparation of our vehicles is second to none and that we are organised and thorough with the paperwork process. We are very proud of our reviews and the things our customers notice and say about us..... thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write such a detailed review and a Massive thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, be safe, Regrds, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very happy customers

    By KARL M on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very friendly staff and couldn't do enough to help. Very, very highly recommended. The car is fantastic and sold for a very good price.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Hi Karl, thank you so much for your kind words..... the right vehicle, from the right people at the right price, coupled with attentive , transparent service.....so pleased that we could help your mom get the car she wanted considering she is all the way down in Cornwall !!!...Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review, very much appreciated and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom, stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL