play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 342 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great experience

    By GREGORY W on 10 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car has been excellent with no issues since purchasing. Really friendly, no pressure sale and would definitely look to buy again in the future. Thank you

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/02/20

    Hi Gregory, thank you for your lovely review. It's good to here that your car is serving you well since your purchase in October ....won't be long now til you can get the roof off and really start enjoying it to the full..!!!!!...I'm chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed "no pressure" way of doing business and look forward to helping you again in the future. Not only do i want to say thank you for your valued custom, but thank you for doing what you do ...some of us still appreciate and respect your profession ! Be safe out there and you know where we are if you ever need our services again in the future. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Best car sales garage

    By BEVERLEY H on 03 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed atmosphere,no pressure .Highly recommend this garage.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/02/20

    Hi Bev, thank you so much for your lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time and trouble. It was great to meet you and have a chinny and to guide you through the process of getting your vw Transporter . I hope you have many new adventures and don't forget to send me progress photo's of the conversion !!!....We are chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed yet professional environment , we love what we do and how we do it and we really do hope that this comes across......thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By RUSSELL B on 10 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from a proper Gent. As they state on their business card they are really nice people to deal with. Would recommend them everytime

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/02/20

    Hello Russell, thank you so much for your fantastic review...i'm over the moon that you found our way of doing business to your liking. I do hope that it comes across that we are very passionate about what we do and never want to be viewed as your "typical car dealer"..we believe in transparency and fairness. "nice people selling nice cars to nice people" nothing more complicated than that !...A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    FREELANDER 2

    By JON A on 31 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great information on the advert car as advertised. Nice people and a great set up when i arrived to see the car. Then guys were very easy to deal with and we both got the outcome we wanted. All in all a great experience. If the after sales are as good (if required)it will have been a fantastic experience all round. I would thoroughly recommended Staffordshire used Motor Company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/02/20

    Hi Jon, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and that your experience and the car itself was everything that you had hoped. We do try to make sure that our adverts are as informative as they can be so that you have everything in front of you before you make the decision to come and view the car and meet us....transparency is so important...no hidden agenda ....I hope you enjoy many happy miles of motoring and look forward to seeing you again in the future when you are looking to change. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Staffordshire used cars are better than brilliant

    By JOANNE P on 29 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    My experience was totally delightful !!! I came from Bingley West Yorkshire on the train to Tamworth and He was waiting outside the train station such a lovely man made me feel at ease straight away from the first phone call until handing over my keys for a shiner of a car Range Rover evoque Thankyou so much for such a pleasant experience 😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 16/02/20

    OH WOW !!!! What a cracking review Jo......thank you so much !! We are incredibly proud of our business and what our customers say about us ...we are also proud of the way that we conduct business....we truly love what we do . We are chuffed that you enjoyed your whole experience with us and that we met all of your expectations in terms of the service provided and the car itself....Picking you up from the station i know is a nice touch but something we feel should be all part of making your experience as pleasant and as stress free as possible. It was lovely to meet you and to guide you through the whole process, and thank you for your trust in buying your pride and joy unseen. I do hope that you enjoy your Evoque for many many miles to come and please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Outstanding experience, good value car

    By GABRIEL S on 25 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding experience when bought a car from this garage. They opened the garage on Christmas Day specially for me so I can collect the car. The car was very clean inside out and had no hidden faults or issues. The sale man was very patient and he also offered us tea and biscuits, made atmosphere relaxing. I would recommend this garage to anyone and we definitely will come back again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/01/20

    Hi Gabriel, how lovely it was to meet your family and yourself and thank you for your trust placed in us to supply your family car. We are so chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for describing it in your cracking review. Opening on Christmas day for you to collect your car was a first for me but that's what you needed to happen .....so it happened...not a problem. The tea and biscuits is a must for me when we are doing your paperwork and is just part of our relaxing but professional environment. Your recommendation is always appreciated and just shows how happy a customer is . Here's to many happy miles of motoring and to a healthy 2020. A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom and for taking the time to leave us your review, Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Quick, easy, informative and most of all helpful.

    By SARAH C on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    These guys are just fabulous. Friendly, informative and very easy to deal with. They made it very easy to buy my car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/01/20

    Hi Sarah , how lovely it was to meet you and hubby....we are chuffed that your car buying experience was so enjoyable...hassle and stress free !! We try our best to make sure that it is exactly that...we've all heard horror stories from friends and family. This is an important purchase, it should be as you described in your review, Thank you so much for leaving us your fabulous 5 star review , we are very proud of our business, how we go about our business and our reviews . It shows we know what our customers want from their car buying experience. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, here's to a happy and healthy 2020, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great company with a great front man.

    By REBECCA H on 23 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great company to deal with. There was no pressure to purchase. Paul made us feel relaxed and the whole process was easy and so friendly. The Evoque was immaculate and priced perfectly. We would highly recommend Staffordshire Motor Company to anyone and will be back for our sons first car next year. Thanks Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/01/20

    Good afternoon Rebecca, how lovely it was to get to have a chinny with you and hubby while you sampled our hospitality during your visit to buy a beautiful Range Rover Evoque. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your whole experience with us in our no pressure, relaxed but professional environment. We look forward to seeing you again for your sons first car . The fact that you would recommend us and come back for another car should tell potential customers all that they need to know. We really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your cracking review and thank you so much for your much valued custom, have a healthy 2020, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Female car buyer, December 2019

    By SONIA H on 21 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional and friendly service from beginning to end. The owner was extremely approachable and listened to our needs before suggesting a couple of choices. The cars he showed us were fantastic in terms of condition and value for money. The whole experience was painless and I couldn’t fault a thing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/01/20

    Hi Sonia , thank you so much for your lovely review, thank you for taking the time and trouble to write it and for describing exactly what all our customers can expect when coming to see our cars. We are incredibly proud of the things our customers say about their buying experience with us. We love what we do and how we do it and really do hope that this comes across during your visit. The fact that you would recommend us tells us and potential customers everything. Have a happy and healthy new year and a MASSIVE thanks for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    New car Purchase

    By STEVEN H on 16 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Friendly no pressure from small well stocked garage

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/12/19

    Hi Steven, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely review. The fact that you work for a local motor dealer competitor should tell our potential customers what a fantastic service and just how much attention to detail is taken in the preparation of our vehicles ...no stone is left unturned to make sure we have for sale the very best examples that your money can buy. Our no pressure environment is appreciated by all customers. I hope you had a great Christmas Steven and i hope you didn't over over indulge too much. Enjoy your beautiful Freelander 2 and please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can be of any help in the future. Have a healthy New Year, Your local custom is much valued and appreciate, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 15:30

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL