play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Positive Experience!

    By SAM O on 21 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I made the long journey from Chelmsford to London Euston to Birmingham and then onwards to Tamworth where I was kindly picked up from the station. Doing business with them was a very positive experience. I bought my Skoda Octavia from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company and such was the quality of service I received that I wouldn't hesitate to go back again in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/06/18

    Hi Sam , thank you so much for your trust in us by coming so far. Our believe our service is second to non and we really do appreciate your kind words in your great 5 star review. We believe in being open and transparent so that you are not disappointed when you get here having seen our car on line. A customer that would return again and use us again in the future is the best compliment we could possibly get. A HUGE thank you for your much valued custom , Regards, Terry and Paul.


  • 5

    Nissan Tekna , thank you.

    By SIMON G on 13 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service; no pressure sales, with a fair price for part exchange. Had my new vehicle for one week and really pleased with the car. Will recommend and use again. Cheers Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/06/18

    Good morning Simon , thank you so much for your great review and for appreciating the way we go about doing what we do . Open, transparent and fair . Fair with the price on our car and fair with the part exchange price and all done with absolutely no pressure from us . It’s just the way we think Car buying should be done , no silly , get you here under false promises type tactics.....We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your 5 star review and the fact that you would recommend us and use us again really is all that we could ask for .A MASSIVE thank you for your much valued custom , Regards , Paul and Terry .


  • 5

    Andrzej Ford Galaxy

    By ANDRZEJ K on 11 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    A nice and relaxing transaction.Were allowed to look round the car in our own time.A friendly garage, Id recommend them to others. Thank you very much

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/06/18

    Hi Andrzej, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking 5 star review , we really do appreciate it as it helps build up a picture of what we are about for those customers who are undecided as to whether to visit us or not . We are very proud of our reviews , our business and how we go about it . It was lovely to meet you and your family and to help you buy a great family vehicle . Thank you for having trust in us for such an important purchase and for traveling so far to give us your custom . A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again in the future , regards , Paul and Terry .


  • 5

    Thank you Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company :)

    By TIMOTHY J on 08 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Exceptional service, friendly and very accommodating. We've recently bought a family car from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company. Really nice guys. Very pleased with the car and the experience of buying from this really good garage. Thanks for the tea, coffee and letting our son entertain himself in the kids corner whilst we visited to buy our new car. Thoroughly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 09/06/18

    Hi Tim , it was great to meet you and your lovely family. It was an absolute pleasure to guide you through getting your new car from us .We really appreciate your cracking 5 star review and i'm chuffed that you liked our way of doing business, relaxed but efficient and professional ......our kiddy corner really does help stop the kids getting bored and keeps your important purchase a pleasurable experience and stress free. We are very proud of our reviews and our business and how we go about it. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    The right car for me

    By MARTIN P on 30 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    helpful and genuine staff. Wide range of motors to choose. Knew instantly when the right motor was there.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/06/18

    Good afternoon Martin, thank you so much for your lovely 5 star review and kind words. I always say to customers...go with your gut instinct....you know if you are buying the right car from the right people and place. You now have room in your car so that your dog can be transported safely and he can now enjoy your family adventures with you all. I'm pleased that you found our way of doing business to your liking, open and transparent . A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and i will no doubt bump into you with us both living so local, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    customer service on a different level

    By CHRISTOPHER H on 30 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    fantastic service !!with 3 kids in tow they made us feel at home. right down to letting us use their computer to contact our insurance company (1 hour in a que) who should visit them to learn how to treat customers. car is just great and value for money

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/06/18

    Hi Christopher, it was really lovely to meet you all. Your kids are a credit to you. I'm so chuffed that a proper vw fan bought our Caravelle. It deserved a good home and you deserved to buy yourself a jolly nice vehicle to enjoy all your family adventures in. Thank you very much for your cracking 5 star review, it means a lot to us when customers have taken the time and trouble to leave us a review which helps potential customers as to whether to come and visit or not. You got to see first hand that nothing is too much trouble for us and that we very much like to have all the T's crossed and the i's dotted when doing business. Thank you so much for your valued custom, it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    were happy with the car . ford focus.

    By LYNN C on 22 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    very helpful .no pressure to buy .speedy sale. easy to talk too.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/05/18

    Hi Lynn and Roy, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review. It says everything when someone has been in business as long as you have and in the car mechanical repair game , comes and buys a car from us . I'm chuffed that you liked our "no pressure" approach to business. We believe our cars and prices will sell themselves. We hope it comes across just how much we enjoy what we do and how we do it. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A pleasure to do business with SUCMC

    By JOHN G on 20 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company have created a relaxed atmosphere where one can view a range of high-quality cars without pressure. The team clearly work hard to source good examples, and are as friendly as they are knowledgeable. It's good to have them in Tamworth, and I would certainly buy a car from them again. Very pleased with my VW Polo and I received a fair part-exchange price.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/05/18

    Good afternoon John, thank you so much for your kind words and observations in your wonderful 5 star review. Thank you for noticing the amount of effort that we put into doing what we do. We enjoy what what we do and how we do it , we take pride in our business. You are about as local as it gets (about 200 yards as the crow flies) and we love local business as people chat and that is how reputations are built over the years. It was great to meet you and assist you getting your car and making sure the whole process was as smooth as you would have liked it to be. A HUGE thank you for your business, it is very much appreciated and valued, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    New replacement vehicle

    By TERENCE M on 19 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    The vehicle was well prepared and ready on time. Paul was an excellent salesman ,who made me feel really comfortable about spending money. Absolutely brilliant.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 20/05/18

    Hi "Tony", i'm so pleased that we could help you get a car that would suit your needs in an environment that you felt comfortable in. Welcome to Tamworth and i hope you have many more happy years of retirement here being closer to family. I hope you enjoy many trips to the golf course in your Honda and enjoy the practicalities of its many features and its higher driving position. Thank you so much for your great 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom , it is very much appreciated. You know where we are if you fancy a brew and a "dunk", Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Amazing service

    By JONNY K on 12 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Great communication. All members of staff were really helpful and went out of their way to make the process as easy as possible. I would highly recommend to all.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/05/18

    Morning Jonny , the sun is out and i'll bet your are on the driveway tinkering with your new pride and joy......in fact i'll bet the wife hasn't seen a great deal of you since starting on your T5 conversion . Please do keep us up to date with photos of its progress !!!!....It was great to meet you and help you through the whole process , from your initial emails and phone calls and first visit through to picking you up from the train station and watching you drive up the road on your return trip back to the north east. We are chuffed that you found our way of doing business to your liking . We are extremely proud of our business and our ethics. Thank you very much for your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL