play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 369 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Very happy customers

    By KARL M on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, very friendly staff and couldn't do enough to help. Very, very highly recommended. The car is fantastic and sold for a very good price.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Hi Karl, thank you so much for your kind words..... the right vehicle, from the right people at the right price, coupled with attentive , transparent service.....so pleased that we could help your mom get the car she wanted considering she is all the way down in Cornwall !!!...Thank you for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review, very much appreciated and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom, stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A Really Pleasent Experience

    By STEPHEN P on 05 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Could not fault this place from the very first meeting up to collecting our new vehicle.The owner is a really approachable friendly guy who told us about the vehicle we were looking at and did so without any pressure whatsoever, and within the restrictions of the current climate, Would I recommend Staffordshire used car motor company ABSOLUTELY!!!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 18/07/20

    Ah !!! ...what a cracking review, thank you so much. We are over the moon that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our way of doing things to your liking. We are pleased that our transparency is appreciated. The fact that you would recommend us tells us and potential customers all that they need to know. ....Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, be safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    used car sale

    By THERESA W on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    the sales man was friendly and helpful we ended up buying a different car than we went to look at very happy with our purchase of our discovery

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/06/20

    Good afternoon Theresa, lovely to meet you both and to help you get the right car to suit your lifestyle. We are over the moon that your experience with us was to your way of liking. We enjoy what we do and how we do it and really hope that this comes across. Thank you so much for leaving us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, stay safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great people and service

    By HARRY D on 04 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Incredibly nice people, efficient and felt welcome. We were able to do it all when suited us which was great

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/06/20

    Hi Harry, we are so chuffed that your experience with us was all that you could have hoped it would be. It was lovely to meet you and to help you through the process of getting your car. Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking 5 star review. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you ever need us again in the future. your valued custom is most appreciated, be safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    New to us van

    By Maria N on 03 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A good honest dealer that doesn't hassle you let's you look around the vehicle in your own time but on hand to answer questions

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/06/20

    Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your wonderful 5 star review. It was great to meet you both and help you through the whole process. We are so happy that your experience with us was to your liking. We just give everyone the experience that i would want !!!!....A HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, be safe , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Highly recommend for your next car

    By HANNAH C on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really nice guys at the garage, swift service. No ‘salesman’ speeches. Very honest and helpful. Quick responses, made me feel confident in what I was buying and the cars are immaculate and great value. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to buy a car. If I was to buy again I would definitely have a look at what they had on offer. I searched for several weeks for a car and always kept coming back to this particular one. Glad I listened to my ‘gut instinct’

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/06/20

    Hi Hannah, thank you so much for your fantastic review. It means a lot to us that you have taken the time to think about your whole experience with us from first contact to collection and put it in writing. We are very proud of our business and of what our customers say about us in these reviews. It was great to have a "chinny" with you and your dad and to help you maximise the most from your purchase with our advice. We are chuffed that you found the whole experience to your liking and it says it all that you would come and see us when in the market again, A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, stay safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service, thoroughly professional!

    By TIMOTHY S on 02 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    This company are professional, informative and provided an excellent level of service. They made me and my wife feel very welcome, The salesman was not pushy at all, quite the opposite , he answered all our questions about the car we bought thoroughly and was everything I needed, it was in excellent condition and drives beautifully and true to the salemans word I returned 74 MPG through motorway driving. I would certainly recommend buying a car from this company, they aim to please and won't sell you the best car on the lot, because they are all good quality cars.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/06/20

    Good morning Tim. how lovely it was to meet you both and to help guide you through the process of getting the right car for what you needed it for. Thank you so much for your kind words and for going in to detail as to how we go about doing what we love doing....helping nice people to buy a nice car. We are over the moon that your experience was so enjoyable. We very much like all our customers to experience exactly how i would want my car buying experience to be if i was on the other side of the fence. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom , stay safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Happy Van buying experience.

    By KATE B on 24 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having seen a van on the Internet that I liked I visited Paul at the garage and he was extremely patient with me, took me out for a test drive and put my mind at ease as I was spending more money on the van than I ever had before. His reassurance and patience made me feel confident in buying the van from him as at no point did he ever pressure me into signing anything. I could have walked away with no dramas if I wanted to. I finally picked it up yesterday and what a dream it is. Driving home I had a smile on my face from ear to ear. I’m very happy with the van and the service I received from Paul and would not hesitate to recommend him to anybody thinking of buying a vehicle. A lovely man and a beautiful van, I’m very happy indeed.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/03/20

    Good afternoon Kate. what a cracking review. !!! ...Thank you so much for detailing your experience with us..it really does help future, potential customers when deciding whether to travel to come and see us. Showing patience along with clear and transparent advice and information is how it should be....it's not about persuasion for us. I do hope that you have many an adventure in your Kombi. she is an absolute stunner !!!....I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for the job that you do, people like you are priceless and never more needed than right now...please be safe out there and we do hope to see you again in the future, thank you again for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    The garage to go to without a doubt

    By SARAH D on 22 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    We were made to feel at ease all the way through the sales process. Excellent communication, hospitality and completely honest, genuine and knowledgeable. I love my car and if I should ever need another one I would not hesitate to go here again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 02/04/20

    Hi Sarah, thank you so much for leaving us your fabulous review. It's always great to see a repeat customer....it shows what we are doing and how we are doing it is to your liking. it was great to see the little feller and hubby as well. We are so unbelievably proud of our business and the lovely things that you all say about your experience with us. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom again and you know where we are if you need us in the future, all the best in these uncertain times and be safe, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Top place to get a fantastic used car!

    By DAVID A on 06 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great place to buy your next used car from. Paul knows his stuff and it's a relaxed place to get a quality car. Communication is great and also the in house warranty is comprehensive. Thanks Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/03/20

    Good afternoon David. thank you so much for your cracking review. You had cause to need our help with an unforeseen problem with your car ....this is when you see whether a garage is really any good, all car dealers can smile and take your money...but are they just as helpful in sorting a problem that has occurred ???.......as with your experience you had first class attentive service that got your issue nailed without any fuss or friction. This is what keeps customers loyal and keeps customers recommending us and enthusing about us. We are over the moon that you enjoyed our relaxed way of doing business....A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can help you, a family member, neighbour or work colleague in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
Tamworth,
Staffordshire,
B79 8AL