play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 268 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent seller

    By THOMAS H on 31 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest.reliable.fast transaction.very good service

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 02/01/19

    Hi Tom/David ...thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review. It was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the whole process and i'm sure Tom will look after and cherish his first set of wheels. Good luck with the lessons and test !!! Thank you for your kind words and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, and i just wanted to wish you happy and healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Would recommend these guys

    By WENDY A on 28 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    The best csr buying experience we have had. Two very helpful guys without the annoying hard sell of some larger car sales.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/12/18

    Hi Wendy and Phill, i hope you have had a lovely Christmas. Thank you very much for leaving us such a great review. I'm over the moon that you enjoyed your buying experience with us and that you appreciated the way that we go about our business, we like our laid back, no pressure but professional environment. We are extremely proud of our business and the wonderful things that our customers say about us in our fantastic reviews. Thank you for making the whole experience just as pleasant for us as it was for you. Have a wonderful and healthy new year and just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great experience👍

    By ANDREW R on 22 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Spending money never been such a pleasure. Good experience from first contact and they never disappointed. Great service, awesome vehicle, really pleased. It was a long way for us to go but we’d happily make the journey again for such an honest garage.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/12/18

    What a complete and utter pleasure it was to meet you both and help guide you through the whole process. I am chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us from first contact right up until collection...you was just as efficient as us !! I think your new wheels will open up many a new adventure for all the family.... We do feel very proud of our business and how we go about our business and very much treat people how we like to to treated ourselves. It doesn't get any better for us than a customer who would use us again , especially a customer that would make the 5 hour round trip that you have !!! ......our philosophy is simple...select the very best examples at honest, keen prices and provide great service...Thank you so much for your much valued and appreciated custom and a BIG thank you for your fabulous review, have a great Christmas and a healthy new year , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great garage with a good sense of customer care.

    By JACK H on 09 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service, great aftercare and a pleasure to do business with. Would highly recommend and use again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 12/12/18

    hi Jack, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking 5 star review. I believe you only see how good a garage is if you need to return with an issue. I've always said that any dealer can smile when taking your money but are they just as attentive and efficient when you need to come back to have something done under warranty.......it was a pleasure to meet you Jack and assist you through the whole process. The fact that you would recommend us and use us again tell us and potential customers all that we need to know.... it just doesn't get any better than that for us. A MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, have a great Christmas and a healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By TRACY M on 08 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really friendly staff that do not push you to buy anything make car buying really easy and pleasant experience

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/12/18

    Hi Tracy, it was fabulous to meet you and to help you get your beautiful Fiat 500 !!!!! It was lovely to see how excited you was when you saw it ........thank you for noticing our very "non pushy" way of doing things here and that we make sure the whole experience is pleasant and stress free for you. A MASSIVE thank you for your great 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom, have a great Christmas and a healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A fantastic experience

    By LORNA H on 02 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    This company provides exceptional service. We were very well looked after and received really helpful advice. We are over the moon with our purchase and would whole heartedly recommend this company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 06/12/18

    Hi Lorna and Dave, it was lovely to meet you both and have a "chinny"...and it was a huge pleasure to help guide you through the process of getting your new family vehicle . I'm sure that you will have many a family adventure in it . More than enough room and the kitchen sink !!...We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you appreciated our level of service that we feel is second to none. We are extremely proud of our business and how we go about it. The fact that you would recommend us is as good as it gets and all that we could ask for. Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued custom. Wishing you a great Christmas and a happy and healthy new year, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Very good

    By OLIVER W on 25 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Paul is professional and honest person, Will definitely be going back again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 29/11/18

    Good afternoon to you both, how lovely it was to meet you and it was great to see someone genuinely excited to be picking there new car up. It was a total pleasure to help guide you through the whole process. We are very transparent in the way that we go about our business, all open and upfront with no hidden nasty's. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review. A HUGE thank you for your much valued business and we hope to be able to help you again in the future, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service.

    By EILEEN S on 24 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    The gentleman who we dealt with (we arent allowed to name names) was a friendly and helpful man. Really relaxed and easy process, no pushing to buy and let us look around for as long as we needed. Relaxed but professional atmosphere. Will definitely go here again when buying another car. Also was helpful once we bought the car and went above and beyond by dropping off a brand new car battery for us on the evening way after office hours. Truly appreciated.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/11/18

    Hi Eileen, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review. It was lovely to meet you and the other half..We are chuffed that you enjoyed your buying experience with us as we know that making such a big purchase can be nerve wracking as we have all heard horror stories from friends, relatives and work colleagues about car dealers. I have always said that "there are car dealers and there are car dealers".....We are very proud of our business and how we go about doing business in our relaxed but professional setting. Our after sales service is every bit as good as our sales processes and again thank you for your kind words. We just don't know any other way of doing what we love doing. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again in the future, the kettle is always on if ever you are passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent!

    By WILLIAM S on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought our beautiful Jaguar XF estate from here this week. Staff are brilliant, friendly atmosphere and nothing too much trouble. Car provides a flawless driving experience and is truly a stunner. Wonderfully easy and comfortable buying, thoroughly recommend. Thank you, for the car, the conversation, and the good tea and biscuits!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    What a lovely couple !! it was wonderful to meet you both and a pleasure to help guide you through the whole process , it was just as enjoyable for us !! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review which really does help other potential customers when deciding whether to come and see our cars and to meet us. We are over the moon that you are chuffed with your Jaguar as this is testament to the amount of effort that we put in to making sure that we only select the very best stock to have on our forecourt. We are chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us from our relaxed and comfortable setting to our conversation and hospitality. The fact that you would recommend us really does tell us all we need to know. A MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom and don't forget to pop in for more tea and biscuits if your passing, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Purchased Volvo C30

    By JOSHUA B on 23 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Car was everything as described and even more. Proffesional service with great experience in a no pressure environment. Condition and standard of car meant I had full confidence in buying and knew I wouldn’t find a better vehicle for the value anywhere else immediately on first inspection of the car. Fantastic small garage and sales team. Would definitely recommend. :)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/11/18

    Hi Josh , it was lovely to meet such a polite, well mannered young man. Thank you so much for your kind and detailed review. We are chuffed that our way of doing things was to your liking and filled you with confidence to make such an important purchase with us. we do pride ourselves in knowing that our cars/vans and the service we give is as good as it gets out there. We are very proud of our business and our reviews. We believe that your experience when making such a big and important purchase should be both professionally dealt with and in a no pressure environment....i'm glad that's exactly how your experience was .....Thank you so much for your much appreciated and valued custom and for taking the time to leave your review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL