play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 186 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service and would recommend 5*

    By CAROLINE E on 22 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service, straight forward genuine information and help so you make your own mind up. No pushy sales and everything was made so easy and stress free. Straight talking no hassle and a great team all round. Great experience for us thank you. 5 *****

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 24/04/18

    Hi Caroline , it was an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the process of getting your beautiful car .........no matter how many obstacles you put in my way ! HA HA !!!!!....It was lovely to meet you and hubby and i did enjoy the banter. It just goes to prove that you can buy a stunning car from a good dealer and it be a pleasurable experience for everyone involved. I'm chuffed that you found our, no pressure, straight talking way of doing things, to your liking.......its the only way we know how to do business. A HUGE thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave us your great 5 star review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By XENIA C on 12 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and informative. Very impressed with the service received.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/04/18

    Hi Xenia , it was lovely to meet you and hubby (once i'd got used to his sense of humour !! HA HA !!! ) It was great to see you so genuinely excited to be picking your car up , we love it , it should be an enjoyable experience !!! Thank you for your great 5 star review and your kind words by telling potential customers about the level of service we provide here. A MASSIVE thank you for your custom, it is very much appreciated, see you again , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Bought my second car

    By MAREK W on 09 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Garage owner was a very genuine, honest , friendly person. All cars were very well presented and competitively priced. Sale all went ahead very smoothly. All seems good so far. Thanks Paul.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/04/18

    Hi Marek , it was great to meet your wife and your good self. Thank you very much for your cracking review and for taking the the time and effort to travel so far to buy your car from us. I always say it is worth travelling to buy the right car from the right people , after all , it is an important purchase in terms of the amount you are spending and the fact that your car will be transporting someone you love, be it the children , the wife, yourself, grandma, the dog or the cat . We appreciate your kind words and for noticing how we go about doing what we love doing. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and we hope that you will keep us in mind for your next purchase , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    friendly,no pressure,honest company

    By STUART G on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent experience..i felt very relaxed ,no pressure at all ,everyone was friendly and helpful which is why i’m happy to do a review.after a test drive i was given straight answers and advice from my questions about the vehicle and then had a coffee and left to think..would definitely go back to buy again and would recommend to anyone to do so too ..

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/04/18

    Hi Stuart , it was great to meet you , have a chat and a coffee and guide you through getting your Freelander 2 . I'm really chuffed that our relaxed but efficient and professional approach and mannerisms was totally to your liking . We don't believe in rushing such a big decision or trying to pressure you into making it too quickly before you have everything settled in your own mind. A customer that would recommend us and come back to us in the future is by far the best end result we could possibly wish for. A HUGE thank you for your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By STUART H on 07 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent from start to finish really nice to deal with no pressure nice relaxed environment cars are great sales manager really friendly would highly recommend this place

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/04/18

    Good afternoon Stuart , thank you so much for taking the time and trouble for leaving us your great 5 star review. We are extremely proud of our business, the way we go about it and the way we treat all customers at all stages ............ enquiry, purchase , collection and after sales. Welcome to our "family" , Your business/custom is very very much appreciated by us , we understand what a big purchase a car is and how important it is that your car/van really does suit your lifestyle and needs. This is why we take our time and explore every avenue to make sure you choose the right vehicle. It was great to meet you and have a good chinny over a brew. A HUGE thank you for choosing us and we really do appreciate your your custom , see you again, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    just bought my second car

    By ROBERT B on 02 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    excellent this is my second car from Stafford motor company . cannot fault this friendly car company pleasant helpful no pressure and felt assured my wife and myself have bought 2 excellent cars .thankyou will be back in the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 03/04/18

    Hi Rob, the biggest compliment for us is a customer that comes back and buys another car .... it says everything that we are doing must be right . Thank you very much for your 5 star review and your lovely words, it means a lot to us that you have taken the time and trouble to leave it. It's always a pleasure to help guide you through getting another car when you make it such a pleasure for me , easy conversation and a brew !!! you cant go wrong !!! A HUGE thank you for your valued custom again and you know where we are if you ever want to pop in for a brew and a chinny, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great local garage

    By KAYLEIGH C on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently brought a focus from Paul. No pushy sales & willing to invest time with us to get the right motor. Thanks for all your help

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/04/18

    Hi Kayleigh, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely review, i am absolutely chuffed that our "non pushy" experience was to your liking and the fact that we take our time and make sure you are buying the right car for your lifestyle and needs. It is such a big, important purchase that, lets face it , can be traumatic and stressful, that nothing should be rushed or decisions made in haste. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated, have a lovely Easter, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent experience

    By RACHAEL B on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    When you buy a car from Staffordshire used car motor company you will feel like your buying a car from your best friend ! Excellent customer service and a very relaxed atmosphere made buying our family car an enjoyable experience. We will definitely buy from this garage again, and highly recommend Staffordshire used car motor company to all our family and friends.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 01/04/18

    Hi Rachael , Thank you so much for your valued custom , it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased that you felt so relaxed and at ease with us . We really do love what we do here, it never feels like a job and it gives us great pleasure to read such kind words in your lovely reviews , it makes us very proud of our business. It is our intention that you should now feel part of our "family", it's not just a business transaction to us. We couldn't ask for anything more than a customer that would return and recommend us to others, it says it all......... it was a pleasure to meet you both and it means a lot that you have put your trust in us to buy your family car here . Hope to see you again , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A stress free car puchase would recommend to all

    By KEVIN H on 27 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    great experience we travelled 140miles each way to buy a vw van they were selling I told him we were going to be late due to traffic and he offered to stay on and wait for us and as soon as we arrived the kettle was on for a deserved brew, we viewed the van and went on the testdrive and at no point was he the "salesman "he was happy to let the vehicle sell itself.when we returned to the showroom he was happy to stay on even later and we completed the whole purchasing process that evening which allowed us to take the van back home with us that night. I would happily return to see him again when the time comes to purchase another vehicle it was the most relaxed car purchase I have ever had no pushy salesman with targets to meet.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/03/18

    Hi Kevin , great to meet your good lady and yourself and it really wasn't a problem to stay late and make sure you was more than happy with your new purchase , after all the effort and time you took to get here to make sure you was the first to view the VW Transporter it was the least i could do. The whole process should be a pleasant and relaxing process as far as we are concerned and we really don't know any other way of doing business. We enjoy what we do here and how we do it and i really do hope this comes across when dealing with us. Thank you so much for your lovely review , we really appreciate you making it so detailed , this really does help customers who are thinking of coming to see us and what they can expect once here, a relaxed, no pressure , pleasant but efficient and professional experience. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom , hope to be of assistance in the future , Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A good experience

    By JOHN C on 24 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This dealership was Brilliant. the owner was fantastic no pressure. answered all my questions honestly. i bought the car I was after I would deal with him again .Highly recommend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 25/03/18

    Good afternoon , Deborah and John, How lovely it was to meet you both and to guide you through getting your car . Getting the right car from the right people at the right deal just about sums it up. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our way of doing business and feel that you would deal with us again , we really couldn't ask for anything more. A BIG thank you for your great review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued business, it is very much appreciated, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL