play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 230 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By KIERAN G on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and experience. I recommend them 100%

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/08/18

    Hi Kieran, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review. We are chuffed that you appreciated our level of service and enjoyed your experience with us. The fact that you would recommend us tells us and potential customers all that we need to know . It doesn't get any better than a customer that would recommend... A HUGE thank you for your valued custom, Regards, Terry and Paul.


  • 5

    VW Transporter purchase for camper conversion.

    By ROBERT B on 20 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a van from SUCM and found they were a pleasure to deal with. The van was accurately described on Autotrader and their own website so a visit to site wasn't disappointing. They were happy for myself and my son to check the van over and take it for a test drive with no pressure whatsoever. We came to an amicable agreement on price and the transfer process was completed very efficiently. I have now driven the van for a good few miles and am very happy with it. An excellent deal for a van I couldn't find elsewhere. They were attentive when needed but let me make my decision in my own time and were very personable throughout. Have bought plenty of vehicles over the years but this purchase was truly pleasurable. Looking forward to now getting my van converted to a camper for many happy years of travelling. I wish SUCM well for the future.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/08/18

    Good afternoon Robert. What a complete and utter pleasure it was to advise, help and guide you through the whole process. The experience was as enjoyable for us as it was for you. Your detailed review perfectly describes how we would like all our customers to feel. We believe our relaxed, no pressure but efficient and professional way of going about our daily business is as good as it gets in the motor trade and we are very proud of our business and what customers say about their time spent with us. Please keep us posted on the progress of your T6 throughout its transformation . I envy your situation and all the miles of exploring that you have ahead of you, you deserved to buy a nice van from nice people because you have been a true gentleman throughout, don't forget to email us photos. Thank you so much for your cracking review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul.


  • 5

    Absolutely fantastic. Above and beyond.

    By STUART N on 19 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I can't thank Paul enough for his help. I needed a car ready for work Monday. I rang Paul Friday and explained what I needed. Went to the garage Saturday and bought a fantastic focus off him and drove away the very same day. My son had a great time playing in the children's play area while I sorted the car out with Paul. I really can't praise this garage enough. It's the only place I would buy a car from. Fantastic. Thank you so much. The Newell family.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 21/08/18

    Hello The Newell family, fabulous to meet you all and to help you through your predicament of needing a car to get to work..... .I'm chuffed that you ALL enjoyed your experience with us including the youngest Newell , who seemed to be having a great time in "kiddy corner". Thank you so much for your kind words and great review, it means a lot to us and i know it really does help potential customers who might be deliberating on whether to travel to come and see our cars/vans. Thank you for your high praise and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Good service

    By CARLA B on 16 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Felt welcome & there was no pressure,left to look around a car with no interference.i brought the car,i wasnt rushed at all.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 17/08/18

    Hi Carla, it was a real pleasure to help you to update your fiesta to a lovely newer one. I'm really chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our way of doing things to your liking. Our no pressure, welcoming but professional way of doing things seems to suit and go down very well with 99.9% of customers. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your lovely review and a HUGE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom. Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A great first car for my daughter

    By TINA B on 13 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Seemless. The owner was very helpful, he made each of us in the family feel welcome and just as important as each other. We were buying our daughters first car and after much looking we found this one. They made the whole experience hassle free, we didn't feel rushed or pressured in any way. The car is exactly as it was described. I would definitely buy from here again.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 15/08/18

    Hi Tina, thank you so much for your trust and faith in purchasing your daughters first "set of wheels" from us. Your review fills me with pride because you describe exactly the experience we want all our customers to have. I'm chuffed that you enjoyed our relaxed, no pressure and non rushed way of doing things. It was lovely to meet you all and to help guide you through the whole experience, it was a pleasure. We MASSIVELY appreciate your much valued custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave us your cracking review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Trustworthy Gem Of A Place

    By Elisha H on 12 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Don’t waste your time looking at main dealerships like we did for numerous weekends SUCMC has a great range of cars at good prices, no hassle off pushy sales target driven salesmen. We found a black Toyota Aygo .Got the keys and we were just left to it.Test drove it.Bought it. Picked the car up a week later presented immaculately,better than when we first looked at it. Had the car for six weeks now and it’s going along fine I’m sure if there was a problem it would get sorted and I know if we were passingDe we could call in for a cuppa (and we will๐Ÿ˜€) We would definitely recommend Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company. Paul and his colleagues behind the scenes make this a little gem of a place to buy from.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 14/08/18

    What a fantastic review !! Thank you so much...it makes us feel very proud of our business when we receive such lovely reviews because it lets us know that what we are doing and how we are doing it is right . We are very deliberate with our procedures to make sure the whole process goes to plan, but we do all this in a very non pushy, smooth and relaxed atmosphere....The fact that you would recommend us says it all. Thank you for your appreciation in all that we do and a HUGE thank you for your custom and for taking the time and trouble to leave your review, our kettle is always on !!! Regards, Pail and Terry.


  • 5

    If I need a car I will go back again to โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

    By BAFTJAR B on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very very good I'm really happy for what I bought also they are nice people as well helpfulโ˜†โ˜†โ˜†โ˜†

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/08/18

    Hi Bafti, i'm absolutely chuffed that you are totally happy with your purchase and our level of service. Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave us your lovely 5 star review and your kind words. Thank you for your trust in travelling so far to come and see us. Don't hesitate to give me a call when you need another vehicle. Thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Genuine family friendly garage NOT PUSHY

    By SCARLET G on 10 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    The whole team at SUCMC were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, not your usual “pushy car salesman” just down to earth and there when needed/wanted. Genuine nice people who weren’t just out to make a sale. Traded in my used battered VW polo for a Ford Smax and the every step of the process was easy and stress free! Allowed me to go for a test drive with no grumbles/moans. Even had a kids corner in the office for my 14month old which helped to keep him occupied. A lovely touch!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/08/18

    Hi Scarlet, it was lovely to meet you and your family and i was very happy to see you choose a vehicle that is very well suited to your growing family and ever changing lifestyle. It's very important to us that customers describe there experience with us exactly how you have.....words like, relaxed, genuine, non pushy, easy, stress free .....this is how we like it , its the only way we know how to do what we do. Our setting is a relaxed one and our "kiddy corner" really does help those with young ones in stopping them getting bored when mom and dad are making such an important decision. We genuinely enjoy what we do and i hope this comes across in our process. Great cars from great people at sensible prices = Happy customers.Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your cracking review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated and valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Honest service and good choice of quality cars

    By LUCY B on 04 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great advice given in choosing a car for my daughter. No pressure from the salesman, good choice of vehicles to suit all budgets. Made us feel like a valued customer.Would definitely recommend others to visit and purchase from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/08/18

    Good morning to you all, thank you for putting your trust in us in helping guide you through the very important process of getting your daughter on the road. I know what a battle and conflict of opinions this can be between parents and children !!! What seems to be important and a priority to them is often the last thing on our minds....I'm chuffed that you liked our approach to business, we aim for it to be a pleasurable and stress free experience from initial contact to collection. A customer that would recommend is all that we could possibly ask for , it means everything has gone well. Thank you for supporting a local business. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent service! Very happy customer :)

    By HUMAYRA H on 30 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Brought my Toyota Yaris from here and I absolutely love my car! The service is what really sold the car to me more, they were very helpful and really friendly which made the whole experience stress free for me and the process of buying the car more enjoyable. Definitely recommend this place as you’ll have the best customer service and experience! I’m a very happy and satisfied customer so I’d like to thank you guys for making this experience so easy going and a delight for me :)

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 31/07/18

    Hi Humayra, thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave us such a lovely review. It was great to meet you and your brother and an absolute pleasure to help guide you through the whole process of getting your lovely Yaris. You describe exactly how we like to do things here and how we like our customers to feel about their experience with us, no pressure and no stress with a completely satisfied customer throughout. We do pride ourselves on our level of service and presenting a car that we are proud of .....A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and we hope to see you again, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL