play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

At Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 230 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excelllent service highly recommend

    By GARY H on 27 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Recently brought a vw van from Staffordshire used car motor company . found us the perfect van within weeks of asking him. Excellent service from start to finish . Cannot fault them Helped with paper work and advice with setting up road tax. Made it all stress free .would definetly recommend and be using again thankyou .

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 28/07/18

    Hi Gary & Kim, how lovely to meet you both and what an absolute pleasure it was to help guide you through the process of updating your van. We are chuffed that you found our way of doing things to your liking and that you both enjoyed your buying experience . We love what we do and how we do it and we really do hope that this comes across . We are very proud of our business and its reputation. It's part of our procedures to make sure that all the stress of spending so much money is taken away from you with us making sure that you get the right vehicle, that has been carefully chosen and scrutinised for you, prepared to the best standard and then valeted to an "as new" condition. We sort all the paperwork out for you because we do it on a daily basis and can make sure all the T's are crossed and all the i's dotted......Thank you so much for your fantastic review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom.


  • 5

    Great all round experience!! Well recommended!!

    By STEPHEN D on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    A great experience all round! Found exactly the right vehicle for me at the right price, which wasn't easy to find as had been looking for a while. They were very friendly, upfront and easy to deal with from first meeting, which gave me extra confidence in buying. There was a small issue with something which appeared after purchase but this was dealt with this with no hassle on the warranty, so very good after sales experience as well! Highly recommended!!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 27/07/18

    Hi Steve, it was a huge pleasure to help and guide you through getting your VW Transporter...it's great to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us , its all about "getting the right vehicle , from the right people at the right price" ...and this has never more important than after you have had your pride and joy and you experience an issue. We are very proud of how we do business and our level of service.....inc picking customers up from our local train station on collection day if needed....I know you had looked at many many vehicles before making the long trip to come and see us and that our reviews played a big part in you making your decision to not only come and view but in making the decision to buy. I hope your move from London to the South West goes well and that your Combi Transporter suits it's dual purpose you bought it for. Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review and a HUGE thank you for much valued and appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Excellent Friendly Service and High Quality Cars

    By ANGUS W on 22 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was looking for a particular model which SUCMC had. The proprietor took me around the car and let me look through all the paperwork, answering any questions that I had. There was no pressure to buy at any time. The car was exactly as described and I was offered a test drive, which included bumpy roads so I could test the suspension. The propretor has been in the business for over 30-years and is very knowledgeable. The other cars in stock appeared of high quality. This is a rare-to-find genuine business that is trustworthy, friendly and accommodating. The included three-month warranty also gives buyers the extra reassurance when buying a used car. I would certainly go back to this company if any of my family and friends were looking for a car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 23/07/18

    Good afternoon Angus, it was great to meet you and share our interests in all things automotive. I'm chuffed that you enjoyed your experience with us and appreciated our way of doing business. We pride ourselves on tracking down the very best examples of stock to make sure you will never be disappointed when casting your eye over your chosen car (especially with the distance some of our customers are travelling to visit us). We are very thorough with every aspect of your experience...from initial contact , to test drive, through to collection. We genuinely enjoy what we do and how we do it and we really hope that this comes across throughout the whole process. The fact that you would use us again and recommend us to friends and family is all we could ask and a great measure of a business that we are so very proud of . A HUGE thank you for taking the time to leave us such a glowing and detailed review and a MASSIVE thank you for you much valued custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    A very satisfied customer!

    By SEAN P on 12 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Sales staff excellent, Infact a joy to deal with which was refreshing. The cars on the forecourt were in great condition and you could tell they had been carfully chosen. The car i purchased for my daughter was four years old and like brand new. I would definitely go to sucmc again,top quality!

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/18

    Morning Sean , thank you for the trust and faith you have shown in us to supply your daughters first car !! I know and understand the worry as a parent....I'm chuffed that you found our way of doing things refreshing and to your liking. Thank you for your great review and king words, it it very much appreciated. A customer that would come back for another car is all we could ever ask for. We are hyper fussy with our cars and we like every "i" dotted and every "T" crossed when it comes to buying and preparing stock. A HUGE thank you for your valued custom and we look forward to seeing you for your next car, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Friendly Staff and I Found My Perfect Car

    By KIRSTY W on 11 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went to Staffordshire Used Car Motors for my first car and the experience was made easier then I expected. Friendly and helpful staff and I found my perfect car. I'm happy with my purchase and couldn't be prouder of my little car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 13/07/18

    Hi Kirsty, it was lovely to see you so genuinely excited at getting your first car . I know you looked at a few cars before choosing ours and i'm so pleased that your first experience in the car buying market was such a positive one. Thank you for your trust ..We do try to make the whole experience as easy as possible for you by guiding you all the way through it and explaining each step in the process as we go along in a clear and transparent way. We are over the moon that you are chuffed and proud of your car. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a glowing 5 star review and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom, the first of many we hope, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Stress free car buying

    By ANDREW M on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Helped through the process. Happy with purchase. Friendly service

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 11/07/18

    Good afternoon Andy, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your 5 star review, it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to help with the whole process and no problem for us to sort the paperwork out for the private plate. We are chuffed that you are happy with our processes and the friendly service that we provide. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and if we can be of any help in the future, please let me know, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By JOEL H on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience throughout the purchase of my first car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 10/07/18

    Hi Joel, it was great to meet you and to help you get your first set of "wheels". . We are chuffed that your first experience of being in the car market was with us and was such a positive experience for you. We all have kids ourselves and we understand that what your priorities are and what our parents/guardians priorities are , very often differ. We are here to make sure that both parties are happy....safety, reliability coupled with a cd player with an aux in are all taken care of !!! Thank you so much for leaving us your 5 star review Joel and a MASSIVE thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    Great garage

    By LYDIA D on 06 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Super helpful, not pushy and lovely vehicle. Reasonably priced and accomodating.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 08/07/18

    Morning Lydia, it was a pleasure to help you through the whole process of getting your car from us and to make sure that it was a far more positive experience than your last purchase from a garage that you had to get your money back from because of relentless issues with it. I'm chuffed that you found our way of doing things to your liking and that you are really pleased with the car. We will always make a point of being transparent , helpful and never pushy, its just not us !! Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really does help potential customers, and a HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom, Regards, Paul and Terry.


  • 5

    happy customer

    By MALCOLM W on 04 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    as they claim nice cars sold by nice people in fact very very nice cars no pushy sales pitch the cars sell themselves.Just hope they are still around when i want my next car.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 05/07/18

    Hi Malcolm, it was great to meet you and to guide you through getting your new car. Thank you for your trust in travelling so far to buy your car. I hope it was a big help for you for us to pick you up from the train station . We do pride ourselves on our great service and the quality of our cars/vans and as you noted , we do not like the "pushy sales" approach that so many places seem to be using these days. A HUGE thank you for your cracking 5 star review and a MASSIVE thank you for your much valued and appreciated custom. We would love to see you again when you are next in the market, Regards, Paul and Terry


  • 5

    A friendly and professional service

    By LEVI B on 03 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    A friendly service, over the moon with the vehicle. All the cars on the forecourt looked in great condition and all reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend this dealer to a friend.

    Reply from Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company on 04/07/18

    Hi Levi, so chuffed that you love your purchase and i really do hope that it helps you achieve all that you aim for in your new venture. Good luck !!!. Thank you for your great 5 star review , we appreciate you taking the time to leave it. We do pride ourselves on our level of service and the quality of our cars, no stone is left unturned in our selection and preparation. A customer that would recommend us is as good as it gets for us. A HUGE thank you for your much appreciated custom and hope to see you again when you are next in the market, Regards, Paul and Terry.


Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Telephone:
01827 319898

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:00 - 18:00
Friday 09:00 - 18:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Staffordshire Used Car Motor Company

Address:
ASHBY SERVICE STATION,
ASHBY ROAD,
TAMWORTH,
STAFFORDSHIRE,
B79 8AL